You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attack on STEEM, Tron Vectors, Future of our Projects?

in SteemLeo4 years ago

I filled with the SEC about Binance, and today I am going to fill against Huobi.

IdkI get people are pissed but this is what's wrong and why crypto is a fail.

We scream to not what government involved, we want to do it our selfs and self governance yet when it goes wrong we cry wolf to the government.

This IMO was a stupid move

Sort:  

I appreciate your candor.

Just check your assumptions:

  1. Do you.assume the chinese government is not involved?

  2. Do you think that the US government should be unilaterally restrained, while other governments get involved?

  3. Do you reject my east 2 west narrative? (the geopolitical aspect)

  4. Do you think the US government is waiting for me to ask?

In my opinion, filing was a valid move, as someone who would like to see common sense crypto regulation actually passed in the US. I currently live in a country without crypto.laws, sure I can get away with more...but when china debt enslaves ecuadorians to a hydrodam, who is left to turn to besides the damn Yanquis?

Loading...

I don't care whole else is involved. You really think the Chinese government cares about steemit?

I don't care how it is looked at I got in to crypto to get away from bull shit regulation and now you have a bunch steemians crying wolf about it and that's going to cause more and more regulations.

I do think they care. In fact they ranked steem very high in their blockchain rankings several years in a row.

I have been thinking about your answer, and it makes sense, for you. You came to escape governments. It was futile, but not unreasonable. But they are here now, and its not my fault.

I have been asking for common sense crypto regulation. This move was coherent for me, I think. I am still tense about it, as I also hate governments in general. But do not voluntarily miss the geopolitical implications here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50