You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Justin Sun Colludes With Binance to Destroy Steem Governance | Steemleo Show #17

in SteemLeo4 years ago

@steemleo,

I listened to your video. I've got to tell you, the irony almost made me laugh. "Projection" is a psychological term used to describe the phenomenon of accusing someone else of what you yourself are doing.

Who started this war? The Top 20 Witnesses did. They froze @justinsunsteemit's entire stake preventing him from voting for witnesses or even liquidating his holdings so as to exit the blockchain.

"Well, we only temporarily froze his stake so we could have a conversation with him about his intentions."

You mean you tied him to a chair, put a gun to his head and said, "Let's talk ransom."

The day after the Soft Fork, I left a few detailed comments on "Justification Posts," explaining why (I was a hedge fund manager for 20 years and hence have a pretty good understanding of financial and securities law) the Top 20's actions amounted to "extortion." And I predicted Sun would seek, and receive, a legal injunction.

It seems he found an alternative.

"He's doing to us what we did to him. The outrage!"

Prior to my time managing hedge funds, I was a soldier. Let me impart a pearl of wisdom I learned from that experience:

WAR ESCALATES.

If you slap my face, I'll punch yours. If I punch yours, you'll pick up a club. In response to your club, I'll reach for my sword. Etcetera, etcetera. The point is to think twice about that first slap.

I'll repeat what I've said a thousand times: STEEM/Steemit's Achilles Heel is that it is (was) run by a bunch of Millennials who know nothing about anything excepting coding.

And while we're on the subject of expressing outrage about "fiduciary responsibility to the community," you might wish to consider how many Top 20 Witnesses owned and operated bidbots, for years ... and despite the vocal outrage of an army of Minnows.

Quill

Sort:  

Obviously not on the scale of what is going on regarding Steemit and Steem, but suppose an individual purchased, originating with fiat, miners from a Tribe on this blockchain with the expectation that the purchaser would earn rewards from those miners. Now suppose those rewards were showing up daily, but could not be claimed because that purchaser was "muted" without notice, explanation or any communication. Suppose that purchaser request for explanation continued to be ignored. There was no disclosure stating that if you invest in our miners we may arbitrarily and without notice deny you claiming the rewards earned with no reasonable explanation or appeal. Seems that is crossing an ehtical if not legal line as well.

Posted via Steemleo

I'm not commenting to agree or disagree with you because it doesn't matter what I think but thanks for sharing your point of view. My first thought was - (about time) I wanted to read different points of view and it seems most people are cared to speak there voice here on steemit because of obvious reasons so thanks for sharing.

the Achilles heel of steem is the Delegate POS... if you didn't get it before, now you will...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71