Restless

in SteemLeo5 years ago

3jd0ci.jpg

Restless I wait,
For your return,
For your change of heart,
That brings you back to me.

Restless I toss,
Turning my mind,
Turning my feelings,
Into knots in my soul.

My skin hurts,
My chest aches,
My heart leaps,
My sweat pours,
Thinking about your sweet hands,
Touching my body.

My mind races,
My words catch,
My thoughts stop,
My brain stumbles,
Thinking about your sweet words,
Touching my ears.

I'll be restless until we heal.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy my poems and photos. Please Upvote, comment, and resteem! And join the @c-squared / @c-cubed community on Discord for an awesome curation experience!

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66