You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The potential for Steem insanity

in SteemLeo4 years ago

It's fascinating to consider the way the different incentives might play out. I know for myself, in the last 2 years, an author's likelihood of selling has been a big factor in my voting decisions.
If STEEM regains $8, I'll be far more concerned with quality, and far less concerned with supporting the price. I also imagine I'll vote with less weight, on more authors.
Assuming others do the same, the currency itself will be spread a lot further; which is the other side of the equation. If we moon, then come back down to $1, but we have 5x more people holding/using/accepting STEEM and/or SBD, I'll consider that a win.

Sort:  

I also imagine I'll vote with less weight, on more authors.

I believe this is one of the core reasons it is harder to earn at the highs as people more closely evaluate what something is worth. A meme today could get 5 SBD or 25 STEEM, but at 8 dollarSteem, most aren't going to think it is worth 200 dollars - so they lower the voting vests.

I know you know this, but just in case someone reads ;)

If we moon, then come back down to $1, but we have 5x more people holding/using/accepting STEEM and/or SBD, I'll consider that a win.

Yeah, it is going to hopefully be another aid of distribution and then, SMTs get involved too.



@mattclarke you have received 20 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52