You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dos Reales for Fiesta Tuesday

in SteemLeo4 years ago

A great coin to have in the Stack as a conversation piece, as for me I can almost make any coin a conversation piece. I don't know the pedigree of my 1794 8 Reals but I love imagining it going through the hands of important people and even villains alike, or even found at the shore near an unknown Shipwreck.
With love, always 🌺🤗💝🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It is just so much fun, right... even if one loses the auction. Sometimes, though, it makes one feel that one does not have enough money to get whatever one wants.... arrrrgh!
See you later on our Escudo posts! Luv you always too, sis @kerrislravenhill 🥰🌺🤙 and a million Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋! !tip

For some I guess it's the THRILL of the hunt, for others it's the COMPETITION, I've even talked to someone who just bids for the entertainment or SPORT of it. There's more than just the Hunter Gatherer instincts to satisfy. Auctions can be FUN until you get a fake coin, been there. Buyer Beware.
I purchased my bikes from a Police Auction years ago, worn out two of the three bikes so I may be back on the auction market for a higher end police recovered bike.

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Beautiful Sunday To Show A Special Gift! Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85