Sort:  

Ah, I see now. $1000 will bring them now about 8333 steem. The only way is to power up and to start creating content. But, it will be good if they they lower the time of power down. If they just hold steem, they may get interest if it will grow in term of $. They may even earn more with steem than with bitcoin. Because bicoin can make the maximum 2 to 3x, but steem can make a few x. I don't know how much time that will take, but I expect that happen after bitcoin reach the all time high and people start selling it and moving to altcoins with what they earned with bitcoin. We just need steem a bit higher in coinmarketcap and more people will invest in it. In the video I explained all that. Send them the link to the video. Let them take a look what I mean. They may invest in steem from what I explained. That's an observation from what happened the last year, not an investment advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64