You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin may go $20000 & how that can affect steem !

in SteemLeo5 years ago

I fully agree, some of my friends that are in the process of signing up with 3speak have made comments similar to these to me "if were going into this platform we gotta have a t least $ 1,000 USD in it otherwise we shouldn't even be in it". They have made other comments similar to that. Anyway thanks for your report.

Sort:  

I don't understand what you mean by threespeak. It's now free to join, why they will need 1000 usd to join. In the video I talked about steem and how I think it will go up in the price after the pump of bitcoin.

No, not to join, they mean they want to invest the equal dollar (usd) in Steem.
Just talking about their wanting to hold Steem as an investment, not talking about joining. Thanks

Ah, I see now. $1000 will bring them now about 8333 steem. The only way is to power up and to start creating content. But, it will be good if they they lower the time of power down. If they just hold steem, they may get interest if it will grow in term of $. They may even earn more with steem than with bitcoin. Because bicoin can make the maximum 2 to 3x, but steem can make a few x. I don't know how much time that will take, but I expect that happen after bitcoin reach the all time high and people start selling it and moving to altcoins with what they earned with bitcoin. We just need steem a bit higher in coinmarketcap and more people will invest in it. In the video I explained all that. Send them the link to the video. Let them take a look what I mean. They may invest in steem from what I explained. That's an observation from what happened the last year, not an investment advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61