You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Take Over: Welcome To Our New Overlord Justin Sun (My Opinion On The Current TRON/STEEM "Merger")**UPDATE: New Video By Justin SUN Inside**

in SteemLeo4 years ago (edited)

Hi @rentmoney

Thanks for sharing your opinion. It's surely very hot and catchy topic at the moment. And I like to see what is general opinion so again - thanks.

If the witnesses and community here are willing to simply fork him out that sets a very bad precedent.

Very well said. Justin is a business man and our community can be considered an asset or hostile problem.

In short, Power Down but don't panic.

For many projects out there - this means cancelling delegations. Most curation projects will take a huge hit :(

For many "small people" current takeover may be nothing more than changing 'ruling party'. Those in power will change, but show "must go on". And it will. With current whales (of which many are very hostile towards users) or without.

Also would you perhaps know how much STEEM did STINC sell on the market on monthly basis to cover their expenses? I stronly believe that Justin will not be pressured to follow this strategy. That would greately reduce SELLING PRESSURE. Wouldn't you agree?

ps.
I remember years ago FB bought Instagram. Even more worries and fear took place at that time. And few years later both exist: FB and Insta. Perhaps there is lesson to be learned here.

I decided to be optimistic.

Solid read. Upvoted already :)
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

For many projects out there - this means cancelling delegations. Most curation projects will take a huge hit :(

Sadly that is true and I by no means want to advocate to hurt any ongoing projects but in the same breath I need to speak my mind on what I think is best. I 100% believe there is going to be a token swap and no-one knows for sure how that will take place. For example there might be a time limit on swapping tokens and if our Steem is locked up as SP, that won't be good as it might put those who decide to swap tokens up against a time frame.

Also would you perhaps know how much STEEM did STINC sell on the market on monthly basis to cover their expenses? I stronly believe that Justin will not be pressured to follow this strategy. That would greately reduce SELLING PRESSURE. Wouldn't you agree?

I'm not sure, it wasn't a small amount but I do agree, Justin Sun won't likely be doing the same regardless of what path he takes with his new found assests. But make no mistake about it, if Justin Sun decides to move STEEMIT over to Tron and create a new STEEMTRON token, those who decide to stay behind will be facing a very tough battle. Justin Sun has tons of cash and lots of resources, he's likely to win the battle of what token gets listed on exchanges and plus he will own a very large portion of the STEEM token as we know it today.

I remember years ago FB bought Instagram. Even more worries and fear took place at that time. And few years later both exist: FB and Insta. Perhaps there is lesson to be learned here.

This is best case and the one that I hope happens and might happen but likely under the TRON blockchain not the Tron & Steem Blockchain although I wouldn't completly count out the latter.

Thanks for the comment and sharing your thoughts.

!ENGAGE 50

Dear @rentmoney

Thank you for your prompt reply. appreciate it.

It definetly feels like most people are worried about token SWAP. It seem to be one of major concern - and I fully understand that.

I've just posted my own "little 2 cents" about TRON and Steem and I mentioned you as a "voice of reason". Check it out :) (link to my post)

Yours, Piotr

It's me again @rentmoney

I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your comment. Big thx.

I wonder what do you think about current situation?

I think what we are seeing is a direct result of the witnesses forking Justin Sun stake. I don't like how Justin Sun regain power but I fully expected him to fight back at some point.

Going head to head with Justin Sun isn't a good idea. The man has allot of money and lots of resources. The witnesses are kidding themselves if they think they will "win" this war.

Its mind blowing to me that the witnesses thought Justin Sun was just going sit back and do nothing while they fork out his power.



@crypto.piotr you have received 50 ENGAGE from @rentmoney!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36