A small Silver stackers review of 2019 and a First post on steemleo \o/

in SteemLeo4 years ago

2019 has been quite a year, I have mostly been absent from steemit, but have managed to exceed my @stackinggoals, Being a small stacker in 2018 i set my goal at 1 ounce per week and i just fell shy of the target by less than 1 ounce, This year i didn't set myself any targets but managed to more than double last years target.It is apt too that this years stack was rounded off with the delivery of the 2019 #steemsilvergold silver rounds.
After quite a turbulent year for me personally i can take solace in the knowledge that i will start 2020 in a wealthier position than i started 2019, for me thats what stacking is about simply a physical tangible store of wealth.

20191222_152145 - Copy.jpg

This year has seen my collection grow , there has been the usual additions of bullion rounds as well as old coins,even tableware, cutlery and a rather nice gravy boat that @monsterjamgold insists i put to use, who knows i might use it for the gravy on Christmas day.I have also been lucky enough to get some of @monsterjamgold sterling mermaid bars.

20191222_152219 - Copy.jpg

My favourite event of the year though has to bee the steemit silver rounds #steemsilverrounds just because they are a true steemit community project and an endorsement of community achievements on this great platform of ours \o/

20191221_072346 - Copy.jpg

As far as investing in silver goes, would i recommend it, well it works for me, it gives me peace of mind as well as a sense of achievement and i get to shop regularly :) whats not to like \o/

Give it a try \o/ Stack on :) Merry Christmas to all Steemians and a Peaceful and happy New Year


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors
Sort:  

Seeing all these amazing pieces makes me want to start the new year off right with some silver stacking!

Thanks for making your first post from Steemleo. 🦁 you’ve been added to our list of authors supported by this account. Hope to see more great posts from you!


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

I can tell from the reaction of others, that you have become the most Popular "New Kid on the Block"...

I'm no longer going to Post for a while, but I will continue Reading Posts and Commenting...

Feel free to Reply to any of my Older Posts...

I "Fine Tuned" the U.S. Monetary System Reset to "Sound Money"...

December 22, 2019... 19.7 Hollywood Time...

Fantastic thankyou \o/ I will look to post more regularly now i have some of my mojo back :) and thanks so much for the welcome to steemleo.

Drip, drip, drip, before you know it, an ounce a week creates real wealth........Great post.


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

Thanks buddy for the reply:) even a gram a week will build some wealth, id advise new stackers to just pick up bits here and there however small, and i like your drip analogy because a dripping tap will eventually fill a bath \o/ thanks pal

It is great to know another Stacker! An ounce a week is a great goal! Do you actually purchase an ounce every week, or is that just saying that your goal is 52 ounces a year, or 4 ounces a month? It is really amazing how adding an ounce a week can add up!!!! When I started stacking, I used to have everything in capsules and in tubes . Now I no longer put them in capsules, unless the Silver came on it. Capsules can add up and increase your average costs.
Thanks for sharing your 2019! I enjoyed reading your article.
Have a wonderful day, take care @coindevil and Stack On! 🥰🌺🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey buddy thanks for the reply \o/ this year has been hard financially but ive added over 3kg and theres other stuff like tableware that i have added as well as scrap gold . not sure how i have managed it but ive done twice as good as last year, well over 100 ounces \o/ im just trying to figure out the smart token communities thingy lol but its great to see so many ssg people still around \o/ ty again for the reply, and yes the capsules can be costly its a good job most bullion coins come with them.

Slow and steady wins the stacking race my friend !👍
Have a very Merry Christmas!!🤗😊

Thanks buddy cant believe its nearly Christmas have a great one \o/

Great to see another Stacker meet or exceed his or her savings goals.
It's difficult for me to plan my saving in an economy that has a Government take more than half my Income in taxes but the more I take Off Grid, the better I feel!
Precious metals and Crypto!
It isn't until the fall I actually net some cash on hand I will get into Stacking underway.


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

Big Hugs, i think youv'e hit the nail on the head what we do accumulates hidden wealth, physical metal and virtual decentralised currency its totally off grid wealth are we pioneers id say so big hugs \o/

And ounce a week! Fantastic goal and congrats on basically achieving it! 🎉

Have a Merry Christmas and definitely use that gravy boat!

❤️

DF\o/ my fave steemian big hugs have a great Christmas and ill do the gravy boat thing definitely:)

Fave?!!! Awe shucks. 🤗

Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year!


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

Thanks buddy and many thanks too for the secret santa im not opening it till Christmas day \0/

I like that I get to shop regularly too. Nice stack btw. An oz a week seems like a goal for me. I think I accomplished that a few years back. thanks for the post.

Thanks for the reply buddy Stack on \o/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74