A better life with steem-Cryptoandme- Why i chose to invest in steem power.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW8tSgvF2BacEQTMPATN6fRkS12cRRe32J5tQW2C3v6i5JT2rnW2YTS3ofyRXDqAUzhkrYztWtxLT3ujX1pAapdBaX8.jpg
image source

Hello friends and welcome back to my #betterlife with steem update, It's been a few months since the start of this program and I am happy to record another post.

In this post, I will relate the reasons why I have chosen to invest in steempower and why it's the right move for bloggers to set their post to 100% power up as suggested by the steemit team and @steemcurator01.

Why I choose SP over Steem
This might sound confusing, cause some newbies will be like what's the difference but investing in your SP is much more profitable than having liquid steem lying around somewhere, probably on your savings for those using the steemit wallet. Over the past few months, I have invested heavily in my SP, I have always wanted to have more influence in the steemit community and more freedom to make posts, comments, and make votes where I want to. Over the past three months, I have been able to grow my SP from 55SP to more than 2000 SP, this achievement is the result of constant hard work and the desire to attain my goals.

The steemit community is designed to give priority to steem power because its the feature that makes the blockchain function effectively, I will always tell me new recruits "Steemit is a platform of steempower, the more you have the more you contribute value to the blockchain through your posts and votes". So if you wish to grow in the steemit platform the best way to do that is to grow your SP. So I always encourage them to buy more and more steempower. Investing in steam power always come with monetary benefits:

Why i power up and set my posts to 100% SP
Below are the top reasons why you should power up your posts and invest in SP:

  • Your votes become stronger, Steemains with low SP literally contribute nothing when they vote for other bloggers on the chain. So with a higher SP, your votes become stronger, the value of your votes may vary depending on the amount of SP in your wallet. I personally have a voting power of 0.02, I still have a long way to go in terms of my voting power that is why I have continued to set my posts to 100% power up.

  • You earn more curation rewards, When users with high SP votes on a post they receive rewards for voting. Curators actually receive a portion of blog post rewards when a post pays out after 7 days. Blogging isn’t the only way to earn cryptocurrency on Steemit you can choose not to blog at all, curation is powerful too and it's better if you have a large SP.

  • You also earn passive income by delegating your SP to projects or communities in the steemit community.

  • Powering up or staking steem actually affects the price of steem, I am a big believer in the future of steem and I really hope to see the price of steem well above a dollar in the future. Many people may not know this but a huge sell-off affects the price of any asset steem included, likewise staking our steems affects the value of steem and increases the market cap.

Personally, these are the reason why I have chosen to invest in steempower.

Accumulating steem power is quite easy with the current structure of the steemit community, with enough steem power community members won't have to wait for @steemcurator01 for support via votes, rather the community will be matured enough to carry out curation and run the community independently.

Newbies and old steemains have the opportunity to grow their steem by actively participating in some of the projects laid out by @steemitblog. users could:

  • Join the #diarygame where they could get dairy curation to help build their account. Note @steemcurator01 will always give extra votes for posts set to 100% SP.
  • Steemians could join the current steemcrypto challenge hosted by the steemit team, currently there is a live challenge called #poloniexspotlight. You can visit the announcement post using this link
  • There are also live contests where steemains earn SP delegation each month known as SPUD, held on the 1st of each new month.

I believe with enough hard work and diligence to grow on this platform newbies can grow their steempower on the blockchain. Remember now is the time to grow your SP.

This post was made in celebration of a significant milestone, I was able to match my goal of 2,000 SP in less than three months, I do not wish to stop here, therefore I have created another goal of 5,000Sp before the end of the year, I will try my possible best to achieve this feat.

This post is powered up 100%

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Man I am glad you achieved the 2000SP. I always power up to have more SP. keep sharing your experience.

 4 years ago 

Hello bro, you doing great by powering your posts up 100%. Let's make steem a better place together.

Great post and congratulations on getting to 2000 SP.

 4 years ago 

Thanks so much, I can't thank you enough, all of these wouldn't have been possible without your help and support. Thanks so much for this, I am encouraged to achieve my 5,000SP goal with your support.
Thanks so much for this.

This is very True. Congratulations. I have reached 7,000 Steem Power from just blogging. I hope to be a Whale here some day.

 4 years ago 

Wow, that's so great, I am sure it took alot of hardwork on your part to achieve this milestone. I am currently working hard to achieve 5,000SP before the year runs out, I think I can do it. Well let's wait and see.

Definitely... post every day and you will reach 10,000 Steem and the. Much higher. I sold a lot of my Steem to buy TRON, TRX to stake and earn more..... Steem and TRON to the moon !

 4 years ago 

Thanks for the encouragement, I will continue doing my best.

Congratulations 2000 sp in less than three months is really encourgaing keep steaming hot

 4 years ago 

Thanks so much for the compliment, you can also make this your reality. You just have to work hard and contribute value to the blockchain.

Con ese entusiasmo es seguro que lo vas a lograr. Éxitossaludos.
#onepercent
#venezuela
#affable

 4 years ago 

Thanks so much, I also hoped Yuh share the same idea with me about powering up. steem to the moon,

 4 years ago 

Your blog is well detailed and simple that newbies can understanding your message easily @whitestallion.

Congrats on your appointment as Country Representative, more wins your way.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thanks so much. I hope to do my best.

 4 years ago 

You are welcome, I look to learning from you seriously.

 4 years ago 

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49