HOW I JOINED STEEMIT: MY JOURNEY TO STEEMIT SET TO 100% POWER UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Hello fellow steemians its been a while on here. Trust you are all doing great. Merry Christmas and happy new year in advance. Its contest time here I will be be discussing with you how i got to steemit.

INTRODUCTION

download.jpeg
Source
My steem journey started on the day i saw a post on Twitter about steemit. So I decided to check it out that was around last year. When I entered steemit blog I saw different post with lot of upvote so I decided to sign up but unfoturnately I wasn't able to create an account I didn't get the sign up process. After several trials I stopped trying and gave up on it.

HOW I OFFECIALLY BECAME A MEMBER

After several month I had already forgotten about steemit already. Sometime in june this year I was using the web when i saw an ad of steemit so i told my friend he told me to sign up again I told him i already did but i didnt get the sign up process so he decided to help also. We both tried it several times but we didn't get it also he kept motivating me to try more. I tried it few more times then quit again.

images.pngsource

The following day I decided to try the sign up process it was then I noticed it was because of bad network I couldn't sign up i wasn't receiving code from my email. I tried it again and was able to sign up now my account is ready i was happy. It directed me to my keys I entered my password and I saved all my keys offline. And read the FAQ of the site. After I went to my blog it was empty my Profile was empty also I edited my profile. Explore some community there I joined @newcommercommunity and made my first post @yohan2on corrected me on how to post through the comment section I made another post he said it was good that was how I started blogging on steem blockchain.

That's All about how I found steemit

Special thanks to @belenguerra for hosting this contest.
CC. @steemcurator01
CC. @steemcurator02

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Nice story @vhenom! This is great, the passion you gat for it even when you have not signed-up is what led you to where you are now and i am glad to see that you are posting despite your offline activities.

Its true that most at the platform faces some signing up issues as i have experience from this end. But i regards to that we shouldn't give like you didn't give up. You have done well in taking part in the contest of how you joined steemit. It was a motivating one. Thanks for sharing.

#affable

Thanks. I dont really have enough time to post this days have been busy lately

 4 years ago 

Yeah, i noticed it. I pray you finish up with your busy task and get back to steem. Thanks for responding to my comment.

#affable

Thank you for understanding bro. I hope so too

Thanks for sharing, my friend!!

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Nursery Community contest!

You have been voted by @belenguerra, as a member of the Steem Greeters team STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator account @steemcurator03 to support newcomers who enter steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest Steem Community update!


Have a nice day!

I'm glad you didn't give up.

But seriously, that is some will you got there.
I salute you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82