CONTEST: HOW STEEMIT HAVE BENEFITED ME || By @uzoma24

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon Dear friends on Steem.
How are you and how is your day, I hope you are doing just fine?

20210615-053844.pngsource

It's my pleasure to join this contest organized by our able Aba coordinator; @samuel20. I will approach this Contests in two ways; firstly, as a form of introduction and secondly my benefits from steem. Under introduction, I will explain what Steemit is all about, then secondly, I will enumerate the various ways I have benefited from steemit.

a. INTRODUCTION
WHAT IS STEEMIT?:- Steemit is a social media and blogging site based on the blockchain technology which rewards her users with it's currency; STEEM for publishing articles on it's platform. These rewards come in form of votes from curators who curate articles published on this site based on it's originality, adherence to laid down policies and qaulity of the content.

b. VARIOUS WAYS I HAVE BENEFITED FROM STEEMIT

The following are various ways I have benefited from Steemit.

-FINANCIALLY:-
Never before have I received any sort of financial gain from any online platform untill steemit came along. Just like the inscription on my shirt below, I have earned starting from my first post which was my introductory post, I have been receiving rewards on contents I created which I have been able trade for our Fiat currency; Naira occasionally when I have urgent needs for money.

IMG-20210614-WA0021.jpg
How I look going to work today

-MENTALLY:-
Since I joined Steemit and started participating actively in events around here, I noticed that my mental health is on top alert as it have become evident in a few events that required critical thinking, because I have always engaged my senses more often that not and it's all thanks to Steemit.

-SOCIALLY:-
This platform have not only made me richer, it have also helped me to socialize more because I participate in our daily lid reporting and contests accross many communities on steem that also cuts accross many countries which have been very interactive and as such I have met new people and therefore; Steemit have added more people to my list of already existing list friends and am grateful.

IG_20210409_125854.jpg
With the Boss

-EDUCATIONALLY:-
After graduation about a decade ago, I have literally abandoned everything that have to do with academics untill now. Steemit have therefore reactivated the reading habits I cultivated back then in school with the ever demanding lectures from on cryptocurrency and assignments which we perform weekly, reasons I want the two week break of @SteemitCryptoAcademy to end already.

IMG-20210614-WA0020.jpg
A Proud Stemian

INVESTMENT:-
Steemit like every other cryptocurrency is an investment platform, where you buy the currencies when you can and consider it low, to sell when you consider the investment at profit. As a result, on the announcement of a contest tagged; power2soar by our country representative; @focusnow, I decided to capitalize and invest. I therefore, indicated interest and participated. I used my Fiat currency to buy steem and eventually powered up a total of 733 steem to emerge the winner.
See the link of the my entry into the contest below.

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@uzoma24/power2soar-contest-by-uzoma24

CONCLUSION:-
However, the above aren't my only benefits from Steemit. Others may include; exposure to different political views which I have enjoyed, health tips, how to maximize the use of the functions in a phone and laptop, knowledge of various cultures. Moreso, through steemit, I have been able to see the wider world and have arrived at various possible places I can travel to for vacations in subsequent times.

Financially, I wish to thank you for your time, am grateful.

Sort:  

This is really great @uzoma24. You have really benefited a number of things on steemit and I am also looking forward to the same kind of motive. I will be glad if we became friends and shared with each other ways on how to work with steemit.

Sure! @kyara2 I will always invite you to Contests I participate in, i will also be here for any other assistance you may need.

Alright dear. Thank you very much. I will be very glad. Thanks for the support. Please drop me you whatsapp contact and we shall keep in touch there also

@kyara2 here👇
08069410214

Thxx dia. I wil be inboxing you

Wow!!!
Good to see you doing great here.
Steemit sure have many opportunities it exposes its members to. I am glad you are benefiting already.

Thank You dear friend @tmighty. For all your support, am ever grateful.

You are welcome bro

 3 years ago 

Thank @uzoma24 for participating in the contest.You have benefited a lot since joining Steemit.

Your Entry is number 10

Thank You Sir

That's huge!
The benefits are noteworthy.
Keep on winning with @steemit

Thanks @holayemine, with steem it's win win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86