WriteMore! A Contest Organized By steemAlive|lifestyle choice - My fashion for the week! take a look.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Greetings dear Steemians, below is my second entry for the write more contest.Link

Introduction

I single handedly waited for weekend so I could show case the pretty outfits I slayed this week.
Fashion is literally something I love so much because it’s adds more beauty to us and that is why I feel really happy while making this post.
Below are some of the outfits are I wore this week

Monday

DA285845-8C4D-4123-B426-68DCF732F876.jpeg

I work in a school, which officially makes decency my watch word. Aside from being a teacher, I naturally love outfits that would make me look really decent and beautiful.
The picture above shows exactly how I showed up to work on Monday. I dressed on my black skirt, black camisole and a black & white jacket-like dress, then I blended it with my black shoe.
I specifically choose this black shoe because it matches with every outfit.
I choose this particular outfit because it makes me look really classy and neat. Looking at the outfit alone you don’t need one to tell you that this person is a teacher because the dress is very cooperate in nature.
I got this dress last year while I was still a student and the outfit cost me #5000 (34steem)

Wednesday

3A71D218-6692-4747-B672-
9ABE80C0E84C.jpeg

I couldn’t go to school on Tuesday because I felt a bit sick. So this was the outfit I wore on Wednesday. This particular shirt I wore in the picture makes me feel very free from heat and that is why I love it so much.
This outfit cost me #4000 (27steem) and I just got this outfit last two months.

Thursday

060B3B9E-567B-4B90-87F6-055EFDB91386.jpeg

Thursdays are usually our community development service days and it is compulsory that we appear in our khaki uniform for this activity.
Though my khaki is not so tight but my canvas usually pains my toes whenever I wear it for a long period of time.
The khaki trouser was given to me for free by the Nigerian federal government. Then I bought the white T-shirt and the white for the sum of #10,000(68steem)
I’ve been wearing this outfit for about 8months now and this outfit is suitable to me because it saves me from the stress of planning an outfit.

My shoes

D40C5B8F-6872-48B6-9C86-0F6E03E9976D.jpeg

A49929A7-34F8-4F53-853A-D230AA493ABC.jpeg


It was just two shoes I wore this week. Like I stated earlier, I love the black shoe because it is comfortable and it matches with every outfit.
I bought this black shoe with the sum of #3000 (20steem) and I’ve worn this shoe for 6months because I bought it early January at plaza in Uyo.
The canvas on the other hand, I love how neat and colorful I appear whenever I wear it. I usually wear it on days when I put on my Nysc uniform.
I bought the canvas last year during my final year exam as an undergraduate at Rumuokoro Port Hacourt and I bought it with the sum of #6000 (40steem)

How I Maintain My Outfits

I maintain my clothes by washing them with Waw detergent and viva soap then I go further to iron them after which I put them in different hangers and hang them in the wardrobe.

Other Accessories

I usually add other accessories such as wigs, necklaces and earrings to my outfit.
I add these other accessories so they could compliment my dress and help me look sumptuous.

Conclusion

Personally, I don’t think one needs so much money to look good. You need to know how to blend different colors and know exactly the kind of cloths that matches your body type. Then you’re good to go.

Thanks a lot for reading through my fashion post

Cc;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@chichieze

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thanks @steemalive for the support

 2 years ago 

You look so pretty in your clothes. When I grow, I will like to be a teacher like you. That your white canvas really make sense. Please can you give it to me???

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total5.5/10

The canvas will not size you, I would have gifted it to you.
Thanks a lot for reading and engaging ma’am

 2 years ago 

Chaii, it's okay maybe you will buy my size for me

I definitely will when money comes. Thanks

 2 years ago (edited)

Honestly you are so beautiful with your Monday outfit, your combination is sharp and attractive, you know I use to be slim like you but after having children my size changed, i love looking good is my lifestyle

Child birth is something that would definitely change every woman’s body structure.
Thanks a lot ma’am for reading and engaging.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend

You have a wonderful fashion sense, i have always admired your dressing. Yea Thursdays are for CDS.

Awww
Thanks a lot for reading and engaging

Your welcome.

 2 years ago 

Wow
Your fashion really look good and fitted

Thank you

 2 years ago (edited)

All your dresses for the week looks good on you. I especially admire that black shoe of yours, it'll be so comfy to wear and makes you walk easily. Do you think I can borrow it sometime?

Sure you can. Thanks for stopping by my post.

Your post is top notch, your dressing also the same, your write up top notch, what isn't top notch, my sister keep beating the charts.

Thanks for the wonderful compliments.
We will continue to make quality posts.

 2 years ago 

I've seen another person who likes a touch of black color in her outfit. 😂
All your outfits fitted you perfectly. Cheers.

Black is bae.
Thanks for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60972.21
ETH 3388.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55