The Diary Game; Community Development Service Day(CDS) || 12-05-2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago
Hello steemalive, it’s been a while since I last posted here. This was due to some unforeseen circumstances, it’s good to be back anyways. Today I woke up really early because I slept with so much sadness after I received a call from my mom last night telling me that a very vibrant lady from my community died untimely yesterday.

Continue to read below to see how I spent the rest of my day

3EC1F180-BD72-416E-9413-248862557E84.jpeg

Morning

When I woke up, I felt reluctant about praying but then I remembered the Bible said we should give thanks in all things and also pray without season.
So I said my morning prayers then brushed my teeth and did my chores.
Then I made breakfast for myself.

7DCDD991-A45D-4F06-AD75-D25C53E6DE48.jpeg
Image of my breakfast

Today is our usual community development service day and we had a serious sensitization to do.
So I hurriedly took a quick shower after eating my breakfast and headed straight to the council.
When I got to the council, my CDS group which is the gender and charity group was asked to visit the nearby market and sensitize them on gender based violence.
This was carried out smoothly with the help of our CDS president.

95AA9070-D39F-47A6-A1F1-D05916BC0755.jpeg

During the sensitization

After we finished the CDS, we went back to the council to sign our names. My group was actually the first to return because our CDS location was very close to the local government council.

695EAD2C-6C91-43CC-BC15-21D748BF1C9A.jpeg

During the signing of names

Afternoon

After I signed my name, I took a bus and headed to the bank to get my bvn slip, since it was needed for our verification exercise on Monday.
When I got to the bank, they didn’t take much of my time. I was given a form to fill after which the bvn slip was given to me, then I returned home.
When I got home, I was really tired so I took a cold shower and drank golden morn with chilled water.

Night

I didn’t do much this, I ate garri and soup for dinner, then I took my bath and rested after which I decided to make this post.

Thanks for reading
Special shoutout to;
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ijelady

All4one

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @tunes01,

I am happy to read your post once again.I like reading it.You had a smooth day.Oh really,today is your CDS.I like the way you guys sensitized the traders on gender based violence. Hopefully,they will learn and apply the teachings.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
NoneNoYesNo

I really learnt a lot
Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76