My Sunday and I (Week 2) ; My First Visit To The Beach

in SteemAlive2 years ago

4550D68E-34EA-4192-9632-83E0261C65C3.jpeg

Introduction

I want to specially appreciate @focusnow for putting up this contest. At least, after the days enjoyment and flexing, I feel this joy in me knowing fully well that my day wasn’t wasted because aside from having fun, I feel really delighted to be sharing it with this great family. I am very happy to be a partaker of this contest.

My Visit To the relaxation Center (Ibeno Beach)

When I came across this contest, I jumped with joy because I already planned on visiting the beach today.
It was actually my first visit to the beach. I have seen beaches in pictures and movies and I’ve always wondered how nice and beautiful it would if I get the opportunity to visit one.
Well, I got the opportunity today.

Description of Ibeno Beach

The Ibeno beach is located at Ibeno in Eket local government area of Akwaibom state.
The beach is very large and the amount of sand in the area is very cumbersome.
Before the entrance of the beach, there is a gate at which security men are always standing on the spot and every visitor is usually expected to pay a gate fee before they are allowed to have access to the beach.
Some hotels are also located around the environment of the beach just Incase of those who usually comes for vacation.

The Kind of People found at the Beach and How they Enjoy Themselves

People I found majorly at the beach were those who also came for relaxation and sight seeing just like myself. Some people also hosted a party by the beach side, I think it was a birthday party.
Some other people were also there for business purposes. There were those who were in charge of selling foods and photographers were also available.
The people in the beach including myself enjoyed themselves by taking nice pictures, going on horse riding and of course eating different kinds of foods.
There is this joy that the wave from the beach brings too.

Types of foods and drinks available at the beach

Coconut
Coconut is seen virtually everywhere around the beach, in-fact when I got there, it was the first thing I noticed. So we bought some coconuts and the seller created a small opening where we inserted our straw and sipped the coconut juice.

C410DA52-B421-4427-86A3-423ECD25A249.jpeg

Sipping my coconut juice

Barbecue fish
It is also sold in the beach environment. Though it is quite expensive but the fish was garnished with salad, onion and pepper and it was really tasty and big with some bones in it.

F7B5AF5A-1EC6-49B6-BD30-CF86B034C731.jpeg

Enjoying my barbecue fish

Dried Snail
Dried snails are also sold around the beach. They are usually garnished with pepper and presented in a stick.

Drinks
There are different varieties of drinks sold at the beach, both alcoholic and non alcohol drink brands.
Wines and other soft drinks are also sold there.

C615EE5B-EF8E-4782-AE8E-1C045B6D3B4A.jpeg

Other foods found around the beach includes
White soup
Suya
Pepper soup rice etc.

Conclusion

Considering the amount of fun I had today, I think the beach is somewhere everyone should plan to visit. There was a lot to eat and drink as long as you have your money tho.
The environment was very beautiful with the water constantly rolling towards our direction. I really had an amazing day today.

10% to @steemalive

CC;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@samuel20

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I have been in Ibeno beach, i imagine the life you enjoyed their today @tunes01
I must tell you that I missed it, next time invite me to go with you, special application for employment, hahahaha

Club5050
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
10% @steemaliveyes
Verified on22/5/2022

I really had plenty fun today I must confess.
I will surely invite you next time.

Wow! The relaxation was really a huge one. Moving from Ibesikpo to Ibeno to catch fun made your day really complete.

I would have join but not that I saw you plan late. I hope you brought back something for me since I couldn't join you? Best of luck @tunes01.

Yes, I really enjoyed.
Seeing the most talked about Eket alone made my day.
I didn’t bring anything back shaa maybe next time.
Meanwhile I think you’re the one that’s supposed to take me round your town because I’m just a visitor here and I don’t really know places.

Lolz.....I should oooo but you have already explored my town and beyond. Imagine you getting to Ibeno beach that's out of your PPA environment.

However, I love your exploring potency. I want you to invite me on your next hang out. How about that? Steem more.

I’ve been here for the past 6 months and I’m just exploring now.
So I need you so I can explore more.

If that's the case, I will have to start by taking you down to bars that you can drink native palmy and bush meat. Hope, you do take that?

Of course I do.
That would be really nice.
So when do we start?

Trying to free myself down to the LGA. I will do so as I come back.

No problem
I am anticipating.

 2 years ago 

I wish to visit Ibuno beach on a very good day. I have been hearing how beautiful it is and from the pictures you took there, I can testify that. Thanks for taking me to Eket Ibuno beach

Just like you, I was also wishing. I’m glad I finally visited today.
I’m sure you’d also get the opportunity to visit some day too.

 2 years ago 

I will, please anytime you are coming to Uyo get me something from Eket okay

I only visited Eket today because I went to the beach.
I stay at Nung Udoe in Ibesipko local government. So I’m almost in Uyo, just like you.

 2 years ago 

I have been looking forward to visit this beach. Now that you have shown me what they have i will be well prepared.

I’m glad you found my post useful.
Thanks for reading

 2 years ago (edited)

Oh my my, you just made me have a flash back on my first visit to Ibeno beach 2008, although I went there all by myself, I really had fun.
Then the second time was with my fellow Corp members, that one too, we had maaaad fun😂🤣.
Visiting beaches is a beautiful way to relax.
Thanks for sharing.

Awwww
I’m glad you could relate to the amount of fun I had.
Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago 

Heee! but I didn't see you swimming, can you actually swim?

Jeeeeez
You don’t except me to swim in something as big as the beach nah, I was literally scared but I can swim a little shaa

 2 years ago 

I love visiting the beach, the environment use to be so calm and you will see God's creation in full.

I also love drinking coconut and riding horse, beach is a lovely environment.

Congratulations 👏 for wining this contest.

Wow
Thank you very much

Wow, enjoyment all the way. I have been there and all you have said is true. Congrats to you, thanks for sharing. You are remembering me of my time there

Thanks for reading

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43