Umuahia day 4 roadshow was a sucess, check details below. I also POWERED 20 MORE STEEMS TO MAKE IT 120 STEEM POWERUP SO FAR IN NOVEMBER FOR #CLUB5050 by @tripplem

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

D28F11B7-A6C8-4D57-A778-B0EFBB885EDA.jpeg

INTRODUCTION

I can’t help but to keep stressing the fact that roadshows are the best and fastest way to tell the world about steemit. Steemit is the fastest growing social blogging community yet people are still not aware of it. But roadshows take the community to their doorsteps and I am glad to actively participate in Umuahia day 4 roadshow. Details are below.

4DB2F7F0-E036-4A91-B470-965BFE281929.jpeg
we did roadshow till night

OUR LOCATION

Here in Umuahia we have always used Micheal Okpara university of Agriculture Umudike as our location what3words . We always make use of the university because that is where our target audience is and our target audience are students, also the university has lots of spot light and locations we can chose to explore on different roadshows.
But for the Umuahia Day 4 roadshow, we chose the Love garden. luckily for us there were students in the love garden, some chit-chatting, some just pressing their phones, and some love birds catching love in the air, so we decided to seize the opportunity and tell them about steemit. We splited and approached them individually

PEOPLE THAT ACTIVELY PARTICIPATED IN THE ROADSHOW ARE

S/NUsernames
1.@tripplem
2.@ladyofpolicy
3.@marmasworld
4.@flashimagery

MY PERSONAL EFFORT

I met with my different prospects and told them about steemit. Most of them were quite quite inquisitive. But of course I answered all their questions. Finally they indicated interest and I registered them.

S/NNamesusernamesprofile link
1.Rose@Rosyqueenlink
2.Chibuike@chibuike1link
3.Victor@veekthorlink

I still guided @flashimagery to complete the registration of @davilisco
I am still guiding them to write their introductory posts which will be published soon.

PHOTO GALLERY FOR THE DAY

We weren’t able to take much pictures because we were more consumed with creating account and answering questions for our prospects. We even took general picture very late and @flashimagery was omitted in the picture because he was the photographer. Meanwhile these few can still be used as photo gallery right??? The main this is that the roadshow was successful.

C8CA2B2A-D8F4-430B-B971-F2D0DA260849.jpeg

AF7A0489-51F2-413D-B47B-DF911A64D2D5.jpeg

6F95B041-7015-4909-9D1C-469CF8244856.jpeg

3FEB61BE-CE56-4528-9070-AFB1CE38ACC0.jpeg

CONCLUSION

We didn’t have refreshment also because we finished very late at night but I am not complaining since it’s all for the betterment of my beloved community and in support of #club5050 i have powered up 120steems so far in November .

Thank you so much for reading.

Special thanks to

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@stephenkendal
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Good work @tripplem
Thanks for signing the newbies
Keep promoting steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much…. And I’m willing to do more

I'm glad to hear that from you @tripplem

 3 years ago 

The feeling is mutual

I strongly agree with you that roadshow is the fastest and the best way of telling people about smeemit. If we do this in all our states, steemit will get to every one. Keep the fire and preserve the passion.

Long live steemit
Long live steemalive

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir for this acknowledgement

You are welcome. I think I will have to join Umauhia team ooo

 3 years ago 

Please come ohhhh we need more capable hands

Lol....I will definitely contact your team anytime I'm in town. Keep space for me.

 3 years ago 

There is always space for everyone

 3 years ago 

Nice one. Great post too. I can sense you were tired from the pictures, that's worth it. The four members of your team are awesome. Busy taking steemit to another level in umuahia. Continue with your positivity and volunteer spirit. Let's steem on! 👌

 3 years ago 

I was not just tired… but hungry too 🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Ha hahaha. I said it. But did you people later go for refreshment?

 3 years ago 

No refreshment… it was already late

 3 years ago 

🤨🤐😒Ouch sorry. Next time, you'll enjoy yourself. But if there is no means, ask the boss himself @focusnow 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️

 3 years ago 

Definitely
I will ask him ohhh
He is our boss

 3 years ago 

Hahahahahaha.. Ah... Who stone me? 😁

 3 years ago 

Hi @tripplem

I love your courageous effort, am sure you will return here to get more student sign up. U could also invite me so that i participate.

This one i didn't see REFRESHMENT time @ladyofpolicy what happened na.

Please incase you guys decide to invite me to join you sign up the whole school just make sure we have REFRESHMENT.

 3 years ago 

Hahahahahhaha...
Dear there was no time for refreshment ooooo
The roadshow entered night journey ooo

 3 years ago 

Mmm @ladyofpolicy was thinking it was part of the plan ~~thenightthing

 3 years ago 

We didn’t finish on time nah

 3 years ago 

U guys did well

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir

 3 years ago 

Hi @tripplem,

I am glad you have continued to promote Steemit in Umuahia.That shows the passion in you.The #club5050 remains an important thing to do.Keep it up.

I hope to see more promotional posts from you.

 3 years ago 

You will definitely see more from
Me sir

Thanks for visiting my blog

You really devoted the day for steemit. You continued steeming till it was dark. This is a job well done.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13