My diary//How I Spent My Day, My Activities on 6th September, 2021 By @texxaz

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
![IMG_20210906_174525_4_1630946789542.jpg]()

INTRODUCTION
Greetings to you all, blessed people on this platform. I had a good night rest last night and I hope yours was cool. This is my diary game for today, 6th September, 2021. It's my first diary game on this platform and my first post on the SteemAlive Community, enjoy reading.

MY MORNING ACTIVITIES
I woke up early this at about 5:35 am and it was a bit dark because there was black out. I woke up my wife for our regular morning devotion. After the devotion, my wife went back to bed because she had fever the previous night. I stormed the kitchen for the kitchen chores and also prepared my breakfast which I took to work. I did my routine exercise, took my bath and left for work at about 6:40am.

merger 1.jpg

I arrived the bus stop at about 6:53am while my company bus arrived my bus stop at about 7:05am. We arrived the office yard at about 7:37am and work starts immediately.
As stated in my achievement 1, am working as an HSE supervisor with DPL Construction Company and the project we are working on presently, is the dualization of a 14.5km road. As an HSE officer, my primary duty is to ensure the safety of personnel's, equipments and the environment. To achieve my primary goal, I routinely consult with the different site supervisors and engineers to know the scope of work for the day, then assign duties to my subordinates, positioning them at different work locations as HSE representatives, these I did. After a while, I went on site inspection at the office premises. The work areas visited are the workshop, batching plant and the asphalt plant. This inspection is to ensure that good housekeeping has been done and the work area is hazard free.

merger 5.jpg

After inspection, I retired to the office.

MY AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES
At about 12:00noon, I went on a one hour break and as a routine, I had a nap, resting my head on my desk. At about 1pm, I was up and went straight to the HSE statistics board to update all HSE data so far collected as at that time. There after, I did my last week report. I do this report weekly on MS word, excel and power point, then sent it on email to my HSE coordinator.

merger 3.jpg

After reporting, I went on another site inspection. This time, spotting and notifying the various hazard at different work area and giving appreciate safety advice. These observations and those from my team members, will be put together all week and use for weekly report.
I closed from the office at exactly 5pm, went straight into the bus, stopped at my bus stop. Getting home at about 5:30pm, my wife was sleeping. I immediately took my bath and woke her up, confirmed if she took her medications, then engaged her in a card game just to warm her up.

IMG_20210906_174824_5.jpg

After about an hour, I retired to write my today's diary game.
This is how I spent my day. Hope you enjoy reading.

CONCLUSION
Thank you for going through my post, please kindly come back to read my next post. I am grateful to @ngoenyi and @ohia576 for the kind assistance. I remain @texxaz your friend.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your day was really well spent. Your inspection, hope it went well? Thank you for sharing your diary game with us.

However, you need to be a Verified member of steemalive community. To do so, please read the post below and comply with the requirements. You can contact me on WhatsApp for directions

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/steemalive-presents-our-brand-new-verification-system-for-all-members

Ok ma, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66278.21
ETH 3557.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14