WEEKLY FOOD DIARY: HERE ARE THE 6 MEALS I ATE IN 2 DAYS

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello my second family welcome to my blog and my entry for the weekly contest. This is an interesting contest and today I will be presenting my meals for two days.

20220611_000118.jpg

DAY 1

It is of standard for every home to have 3 square meals a day even with the odds of some not even having one a day. In my family this is applicable to have 3 square meals or at least 2 meals a day.

BREAKFAST

Normally for me i don’t eat very early in the morning what I do is drink my detox tea. The detox tea has a lot of health benefits including weight loss, blood regulation. It is actually good and keeps my body and system healthy each day. After this can only eat something light from 10:00am or during lunch. On Tuesday after my detox tea I ate tea and fried plantain with my neighbor's daughter who stayed at home with me.

20220303_124254.jpg my neighbors daughter and I

20220303_124215.jpg
Our breakfast

LUNCH

For lunch the family ate fried sweet potato and beans. See tutorials below

INGREDIENTS

Beans
Sweet potato
Tomato
Onion
Garlic
Ginger
Green spices
Palm oil

20220610_175509-COLLAGE.jpgAll ingredients listed about

PROCESS

BEANS

• Firstly I select the beans removing debris and all stones then I soak in water over night. This helps reduce the component and excess nitrogen which causes stomach problems.

• In the morning I was the beans very well, put in a pot and cook till tender

• Pour in a bowl and drain out the water and throw away then rinse with clean water.

IMG_20220113_180152.jpg

• Slice all my ingredients; tomato, onion and green spices

IMG_20220113_180307.jpg

• Peel my ginger and garlic and ground to a paste form

• Take a clean pot put on the fire to heat then pour in the palm oil and allow to heat for two minutes without bleaching. Pour in the slice onion and tomato and fry form about 6 minutes

IMG_20220113_181726.jpg

• Add in the ground ginger and garlic and fry for two minutes before adding the beans

• Allow to cook for 5 minutes then add in the sliced green spices, maggi, salt and pepper. Allow to cook for 8 minutes before serving

IMG_20220113_182226.jpg

POTATO

• Peel potato, wash and boil for about 8 minutes

• Remove and drain out the water from it

• Put vegetable oil in a pot and heat. Fry the potato to brown color

IMG_20220113_164804.jpg

Serve and eat at any time and enjoy your meal

IMG_20220113_184933.jpg The final product

DINNER
In the evening I ate the same thing as in the afternoon

DAY 2

BREAKFAST

In the morning I took the detox tea I had gateaux and tea a s breakfast. See pic below

IMG_20220122_110442.jpg ingredients needed

IMG_20220122_110725.jpg My breakfast

LUNCH

For lunch the family ate fried sweet plantain deje and the process of preparing is as seen

INGREDIENTS

Plantain
Fowl
Tomato
Onion
Green spices
Carrot/ green beans
Ginger and garlic
Pepper
Maggi and salt
Vegetable oil

20220610_174948-COLLAGE.jpg
Ingredients listed above

PROCESS

THE CHICKEN

• Put water in a pot, put on the fire and allow to heat to almost boiling point.

• Kill the fowl and allow the blood to drain out from it. Put in the hot water form about a minute, remove and plug the feathers from the skin

• Cut into parts and fix it well. Wash and put in a pot
Ground your spices (ginger, garlic, white pepper and black pepper) and season the chicken including the chicken glory onga. Add in maggi and salt to taste then put on the fire to boil for about 10 minutes. Remove and drain out the stock
IMG_20220216_202644.jpg

• Put vegetable oil in a clean pot to heat then fry the chicken
IMG_20220217_151106.jpg Fried chicken

THE PLANTAIN

• Peel the plantain, wash and slice into smaller fragments.

• Fry the plantain into golden brown and keep aside

IMG_20220217_151053.jpg

• Slice tomato, onion, green spices, carrot and green beans.

• Fry the tomato and onion for about 8 minutes before adding some ground ginger and garlic and small chicken stock then allow to boil for another 10 minutes

IMG_20220217_151257.jpg

• After two minutes add in the green spices, carrot and green beans, pepper, maggi and salt to taste. My

IMG_20220217_151610.jpg

IMG_20220217_151709.jpg

Finally add the fried plantain and mix well then allow to cook for 3 minutes, remove and serve

IMG_20220217_155333.jpg My poultry déjé

DINNER
In the evening I ate the pawpaw fruits as I really didn't want to eat anything

IMG_20220605_205548.jpg my pawpaw fruits

CONCLUSION

One of the first steps of staying healthy is eating healthy food. Looking at all the meals presented they are rich in all good nutrients which actually nourishes the body and enable it function well. One of my specialty is in the kitchen and so I make sure my family and I eat good food all the time.

Thank you dear friend for going through my post. Hope you didn't salivate. If you did my home is open for you. 10% of the post goes to #steemalive at payout.

All pictures were taken with my itel phone with mark A56

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow my friend, I'm salivating, the food all looks yummy yummy 😋🤤😋🤤😋

 2 years ago 

Ooohhh sorry for making you salivate. But I have no choice but if you wanna come over my doors are open

 2 years ago 

Just waybill it to Nigeria, that will be enough,😂😂😂 thanks 👍

 2 years ago 

Wow so so yummy i need some chicken and plantain.

 2 years ago 

Feel free to come my dear

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow, such healthy and sumptuous meals you had. You did well teaching us how to prepare the meals especially the fried sweet plantain deje, can one use unripe plantain to make it cos I'm not a fan of ripe ones?
Also, your own method of cooking beans is good too, will probably try it out one day.
Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for visiting my post my dear. Of course you can use unripe plantain. My method of beans preparation is really good as no one gets to complain of stomach problems.

@kaduru61 - That's wonderful. Quality food is key to optimal health. Endeavour not to lower your guard in this regard.

My question is, who won't salivate upon seeing these pictures?
Now, I desire most to have a taste of that fried plantain

 2 years ago 

My dear salivating is free oohh and feel free to visit my home at anytime

 2 years ago 

Oh my goodness I am salivating here oooi. Do you want to kill me with delicious meals @tenguhatanga? Thanks for participating in the min contest organized by @steemalive Community.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.5/10
 2 years ago 

Please don't salivate too much dearie because I don't want you to die . Thanks for reviewing my post and encouraging me too

 2 years ago 

One reason I love your breakfast on day 1 is the detox tea you added to it. Its actually a health-conscious meal you planned. I have learnt that we have this overwhelming feeling of wellness when you take that kind of tea in the morning. I do it too, I take Moringa tea, or ginger/garlic combination. Helps me a lot.

Your other meals here are simply eye-catching. A weekend vacation at your home wont be boring at all. @tenguhatanga

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha

You took time to check all the meal, honestly I felt the same way too, her house is a good place for vacation

 2 years ago 

Indeed detox tea is good drink to build up the system. Mornings/garlic/ginger are also good drinks for the system. It is good you are taking it too

Of course a weekend in my home will never be boring. I bet you, you will won't want to leave my home

 2 years ago 

Hi @tenguhatanga

You really had delicious meal through out week from day 1, you started your day with tea.

I also observed that your Son was happy enjoying all the meal with you, i love siting the same way he sat to eat in my house.
Am waiting for next week meal too

 2 years ago 

Yes dear those meals are really good. A week doesn't passed without me preparing beans.

Oohh that's a baby girl and she's my neighbor's daughter. But she loves staying with me

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot steemAlive

 2 years ago 

Waooooh,
You really had a delicious meal
Enjoy your self

 2 years ago 

Yes I did. Thank you

 2 years ago 

Wow all these are my favorite food

 2 years ago 

Oohhh really?! I know how it feels eating these delicious meals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55