THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3: NEVER ENDING SEASON// CELEBRATING EASTER WITH MY FAMILY. 20/04/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)
Hello dear friends of steemalive. Accept warm greetings from Cameroon. Hope you all are doing well. Today I bring to you my diary for Sunday 17th April, EASTER SUNDAY

MY DIARY

It has been a long week of prayers and meditation for the Lord's resurrection. It was indeed a blessed, holy and solemn week and my choir added in spicing it up.

20220420_211606-COLLAGE.jpg Lesley, baby Angel and I

MORNING

Early on Easter Sunday morning I woke up by 5:00 am and moved straight to the kitchen to see how to prepare food for the day. After getting my stuff I went outside and made fire, the chicken was killed which I fixed an fried. Next I made spices for fried rice and prepared it. By 8:00am I was finished and took my bathe an headed straight to church. My choir and two other choirs were animating the mass. It was a good one and we aided the Christians celebrate Christ's resurrection in a beautiful way.

20220420_201746-COLLAGE.jpg
In church

Mass got finished by 10:45am and I went on an invitation to witness the youth activities at the St Paul's college hall. There were interesting activities like choral music, traditional dances, sketches and plays. It was a great day for the youths in the parish as they were celebrating world youth day at the parish level. They had gifts, food and drinks given by the men and women of God in the parish. They also had sporting activities like football and handball but I left while this was going on.

20220420_201706-COLLAGE.jpg
Youths present for the celebration

AFTERNOON

On reaching home around 12:14pm I did some small arrangements in the house and took the food I had made to meet my parents. Other family members were present and it was a joyous moment. There were guests already when I arrived the house so I quickly joined my mother in setting the table with the different good prepared. Firstly we took out time to pray for our dead family members especially my grandma before we ate and drank. Some neighbors and children joined us and we celebrated together.

20220420_211641-COLLAGE.jpg Family and friends present

IMG_20220417_134313.jpg
Table with different food prepared

IMG_20220417_141202.jpgMy plate of food

EVENING

It was a good time that we didn't want to leave. I finally left by 7:00pm to my house all tired and with a heavy head. After taking a shower I laid in bed and rested my bones. So ended my day

Thank you dear friends. It's a pleasure having you on my blog. 10% goes to #steemalive at payout.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings from Nigeria @tenguhatanga. How are you doing today? Christ death open up a way for us to gain everlasting life. Is good we celebrate the memorial of his death ones in a year as instructed us. The food just I can see here is well prepared. Please can you send mine for me?

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
NillNoYesNo

You had a very amazing day @tenguhatanga.

Your children look very happy too showing that they enjoyed the day

It was a good time that we didn't want to leave

We so much enjoy company from family members that we always don't want to leave but we have to at times.

Thanks for sharing your diary with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27