THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3 NEVER ENDING SEASON 02/11/2020. Feast of all soulssteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

*You can't know it all if you don't know the beginning or the end of it. For the repost souls of all those who have died especially during this crisis Internal rest grant unto them Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon them. May their souls rest in peace. Amen

DIARY

Mondays in Bamenda is like another testing day but the only difference is that you can't move about freely because it's ghost town day here in Bamenda. So considering the day I woke up around 8:00am, said a big thanks to God almighty and left the room to joined the family outside. My mother was washing clothes, grandma was unshelling egusi and boy was playing as usual. I joined in the house chores and later made breakfast.

IMG_20201103_113007.jpg town this morning

IMG_20201102_062259.jpg just waking up

Oohh I remembered today was feast of a souls, a day to pray for all those who have died. There were to be 4 masses in church today so I informed my family since we had missed the first two. I prepared garri and eru and we all got prepared to go to church. By 12:00pm we were in church and joined other families to pray for our loved ones who have left this Earth. I was such a touching moment as it brought to me good memories of grandpa and I said a big thanks to God for having had him in my life. As a memory of him.we were all dressed in the funeral T shirt and prayed as a family. After mass we had some crazy picture moments and went back home.

IMG_20201102_130125.jpgmy family and I

IMG_20201102_130054.jpg

IMG_20201102_101538.jpg lunch

After lunch grandma and I were seated in front of the house chatting while I tried to finish a flower jar I had started days ago. This attracted the attention of some women who wanted to learn and I gave them a program to begin in a months time. In the evening we had good chats while watching a movie. I chatted online and finally slept off.
Thanks @steemAlive

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  

May the departed souls rest in peace.

you can't move about freely because it's ghost town day

Why can't you move around? What is ghost town day?
#onepercent #india #affable

 4 years ago 

My country have been having a crisis for about 5 years now mostly affecting the anglophone regions. In these regions the terrorists as I can say usually stipulates days of no movement and if you are caught you will be killed for not respecting the law. So Monday is a day for no movement in the whole region. Military guys have tried but out of fear no one goes out in the main streets.
#twopercent #cameroon

Ok fyn, got it. Thank you.

Death is inevitable for every living soul. We're all going to die, neither young or old. My usual prayer is to live long in peace 🙏
I also pray for those after life, may there soul find rest in the heart ❤️ of our maker OLODUMARE

 4 years ago 

"I also pray for those after life, may there soul find rest in the heart ❤️ of our maker " . Amen
Yes for sure dead is a path for all of us. The best thing is living a life you won't regret later. Thanks
#twopercent cameroon

Please can you guide me on Achievement 4

 4 years ago 

Okay cool let's talk on WhatsApp then. You can contact me through this number +237676274062

Hola como estas, me llamo la atención tu diario una imagen muy hermosa del paisaje y mi curiosidad fue porque lo llaman pueblo fantasma después de leerlo tres veces entendí que es porque se celebra el día de las almas de los muertos y ustedes oran por ella, sabes algo a veces como seres humanos vivimos momentos muy hermosos en la vida pero esta escrito que todos venimos a la tierra y vivimos y luego morimos a veces es triste pasar por ese dolor porque hay personas que mueren de diferentes maneras y hay algunas que no llegan al arrepentimiento y es por eso que a veces hay que orar por esas almas que necesitan del perdón.

Me gusto mucho tu diario, espero pases feliz noche.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Thank you for sharing with us @tenguhatanga. You really had a great day. Please I love that your eba and soup. Next time share with steemit. We wish you continue to visit @steemitblog for more updates

#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thank you @chizikky for reading through my diary. Have a nice day
#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

Nice diary @tenguhatanga. It is obvious that the Feast Of All Souls mass went well.

Feels good to be around family as well, did you eat that meal alone?

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Yes of course @iamlynxie, I am really happy I spent it with my family. It felt so special. No that meal was for me alone... Hahahaaaaaah
#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

That's good, family is everything.

 4 years ago 

Really the reality of life seems to get divulged in the absence of our presence. We feel the impact of many while they re gone. Nice diary dear care.

 4 years ago 

Well that's how it seems. I prefer to have the most of it with the person in the physical than regret the moments I would have shared when they're not there. Thanks for passing by
#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

Sorry I didn't pass by I came around dear smiles

 4 years ago 

Thank you my friend

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your constant support @steemcueator01.
#twopercent #cameroon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49