You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: Your role model - tell us who influenced your life the most. (60 Steem + additional prizes)

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

My role model
My late grand father

Why is he special?
I can describe my grandpa is a true definition of love. He taught me how to love and serve everyone I meet without having regrets. That's showing selfless love to everyone I meet. He was a great man who will never quarrel with anyone for any reason, a man who is a friend to needy, deaf, dumb, mad people and other disabled persons in the community. He was that kind of man who can let go of his house to anyone who comes making trouble and claiming it was his own
My grandpa showed me so much love and will always advise me every time. Above all he was a devoted Catholic Christian and spent a great part of his life serving God. He was a peaceful, loving and kind person. He brought me up to be fine, Loving and gentle lady. He really made me understand what it feels to have a heart full of love for the people me and my environment. Also he has always supported my dreams and ambitions in life. I can remember how he will give me that positive vibes to go on with my vision in agriculture. He will never let me fail I anyway. He is the father i never had.

IMG-20181208-WA0094.jpg

Favorite quote
"Never be too quick to make a decision in times of pressure, be calm always"

From mother" nothing stays in the dark or remains negative forever"

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Never be too quick to make a decision in times of pressure, be calm always

This a nice quote indeed . your grandpa is truly a person to emulate from. Thanks for sharing.

 4 years ago 

Yes he is a very wonderful person

 4 years ago 

Your grandpa is such a nice man. He is really worthy of being a role model. Thank you for seeing good in his good deeds. This Shows that you are really trying to be like him or even better
#steemitconnection #steemalive #onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

You can say that again. He is the most peaceful person I havd ever known in this world. I pray to continue living the values he taught me
#onepercent #cameroon #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66