I HAVE THE BEST MUM IN THE WORLD (100% POWERED UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

INTRODUCTION

A mother is a selfless, loving human who must sacrifice many of their wants and needs for the wants and needs of their children. A mother works hard to make sure their child is equipped with the knowledge, skills and abilities to make it as a competent human being. Being a mother is perhaps the hardest, most rewarding job a woman will ever experience.
" Source

It is with great joy that I participate in this contest organized in @steemAlive. This actually seems to be the best contest ever for me. Talking about my mum is the best topic I can talk about. It's also a means to appreciate her endless sacrifices she's made for me. Enjoy my post as you read on.

WHO IS MY MUM?

My sweet, darling mother is called Vivian Ngweng Atanga. But I usually call him manyi.
IMG_20201113_080603.jpg My sweet mother

WHAT IS HER STATE OF ORIGIN?

My mother hails from the meta clan in the Momo division, Mbengwi central division in the North West region of Cameroon. She's a typical Meta woman with parents both from the meta land. It is about 25-30 minutes drive from hospital roundabout Bamenda

WHERE DID SHE MARRY FROM?

My mother is married to Mr Ngwa John Vusheng, a man from Big Babanki in the Boyo division still in the North West region of Cameroon. It is about 30-45 minutes drive from mobile Nkwen Bamenda.

HOW W MANY KIDS DOES SHE HAVE?

She has been blessed with three children, two boys and a girl. She first had me and my twin brother @njiatanga and then Leslie after some years when she got married.

WHAT DOES SHE DO?
My mother has been a very hard-working woman ever since and works as an administrative support staff at the University of Bamenda. A part from her normal work she has a small business which she operates which gives her another source of income to take care of her family.

WHAT SPECIAL SACRIFICES HAS SHE MADE FOR US?

My mother has made so many sacrifices for us and the growth of the family which I name only a few.

Firstly the most special sacrifice she made was bringing us to this world. That a huge sacrifice to a lady to do for herself and family. I do appreciate her for that because it is a great sign of love to have brought me into this world.

Secondly, she did it again by singlehandedly raising me to a fine young lady and sponsored my education into a prestigious boarding school in the area. At her youthful age she was in love with a young man who was already working by then and my mother was still in form two by then. This relationship led to her being pregnant but unfortunately the young man disappeared and even rejected the pregnancy. That's a normal thing with guys so it's not strange today. My mother dropped out of school and was in deep frustration that led to her losing her sights. She was blind for 6 months and God being so wonderful gave her sight through a herbalist. I can still see the marks and scars on her feet as she fell several times in her blindness. That didn't end, she worked so hard to raise us alongside my grandparents especially grandpa. The whole family showed us love as we were the first grand children

Thirdly, my mother burnt her leg in trying to get to the hospital when was sick. All my life I don't fall sick but when I do everyone is on the run. There was a time I became convulsive and almost died. At the moment of the attack my mother found me lying on the floor and quickly rushed me to the hospital, a friend met her running with me and helped her by carrying us on the bike. She burnt her leg on the exhaust pipe as she was going down from the bike. She didn't even notice until some hours later when she felt the pain. The mark is still there and looks like the African map. She always reminds me of the incident.

DIFFICULT SITUATIONS MY MOTHER FACE

It is not all the time things move smoothly in your life and so did my mother face some challenges. As a single mother she was looked upon lowly by so many in the community and will even make mockery at her but she was a strong woman who disproved them by her actions. She achieved do many things which even married women couldn't and so turn their mockery to praises.

Also she's faced so many difficulties in her marital home. She's married to a man who has four children all girls and their mother passed away about 17 years ago and their father only married my mother 7 years ago. These girls have been a turn in the flesh for my mother, they don't respect or acknowledge her as a family. They will insult her and call her a witch and most at times accuse her for eating their father's money. My mother being a positive woman always keeps calm and rather pray for them. It's so disheartening and I don't like staying with these girls in one place as they are trouble makers and lazy. Girls who don't have respect for anyone up to the point of insulting my grandma. That was the highest I couldn't take so it sets me on a bad page with them. I'm happy my mother never did anything to them as all of them are girls and will one day get married and have a taste of what she's going through. And it's proving itself with the last two having a child each. One is married with a son and the other one is not but keep on having torments from men. Now the understand what life is and starts getting close to my mother. I'm happy they do because my prayers has always been for them to change which they are gradually changing.

UNIQUE QUALITIES OF MY MUM

My mother posses so many fine qualities which I want to copy. I will just name a few as I can write all else it will fill all the pages on the @steemit platform.
• She's a hardworking woman
• She's patient and persivering
• She's got a good positive mindset
• She's kind and welcoming
• She's secretive like me
• Above all she's got a beautiful heart full of love for everyone

IMG_20201113_080451.jpg

CONCLUSION

Mothers are the greatest people in the world. They posses this special gift handed to them by God Almighty as the builder of the family no matter what situation they face, they remain strong for the family. I love my mother so much for she's the best in the world. I find it hard staying for a month without seeing her. My mother is the best

Thank you @steemAlive for this contest as it it the best for me. I'm writing with a lot of joy in my heart. Thank you to @steemcurator01 and all @steemcurators for your constant support.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  

Nice entry my dear, you indeed have a beautiful woman as a mother, with her beautiful gap teeth. I wish you good luck in the contest

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much my friend. My mother is really great

 4 years ago 

@tenguhatanga. Please be like your mom, those unique qualities of her are absolutely great and her approach to her step children is great too.

 4 years ago 

If course @emjeak I am doing my best to live by the values she's taught me. It's yielding good fruits in my life too. Thank you for reading my post
#twopercent #cameroon

Awwnnn..so lovely.
Nice write up
#twopercent
#affable

 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot @kadosh2340

I love her clothes. 😍

When you said of how she burnt her leg, I could almost feel like it was on my leg. Bless your mother's heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48