THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3 (28/10/2020) || INTRODUCING STEEMIT TO FRIENDS

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

people-2557396_1920 (1).jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Hi friends it's really been a while I posted my #thediarygame. Since the protest and chaos, we have not had light over here. And due to all the unrest, one cannot be able to go else where for alternative means of getting power supply.

Dear Diary

I woke up yesterday being Wednesday 28th October 2020, by past 6pm. My phone was off due to no power supply, and it had limited me in so many ways. So I prayed and was ready for the day. Though I had to still stay on bed for a while to calculate how my day would go as I never had plans of going out. After some times of thinking and calculating, I went got my teeth brushed had my morning bath as well as my breakfast. I then went on search of where to charge my phone. I finally got a place, I pharmacist friend had light in their own area, so I had to charge it there.

INTRODUCING STEEMIT TO FRIENDS

After plugging my phone, I decided to visit a friend I had been talking to about Steemit in his shop. When I got there, he was asking me of some business opportunities that he can get into right now, I had to remind him of Steemit. I tried to explain from the beginning again to him, he was interested, though he had been from the onset. So while we were talking about Steemit, another of his friend came in, I had to start talking to that one again about Steemit. He was very much interested, we exchanged contacts for better communication. So I spent a good number of hours talking to both of them, I couldn't take a picture of us discussing because I wasn't with my phone there. At the end, I got on my way home. When I got to the house, it was already past 2pm. I decided to sleep a little while, the sun was so scuchy and the weather was so hot. I slept off and woke up by past 3pm. I went and got my phone from where i was charging it, because I was meant to have an online meeting with some persons. So I got my phone and joined the meeting by 4pm which ended by past 5pm. I had to join my church mid-week service online as well by 6pm. You know, due to the chaos and curfew movements are really restricted in the night. So most stuffs are done online in Lagos Nigeria especially evening/night meetings.

SEMINAR TO INTRODUCE STEEMIT TO PEOPLE

I had a seminar schedule which could not hold on Monday because my phone battery was dead. So I had to reschedule the seminar for yesterday being Wednesday since I had a little battery already. So I quickly did a reminder for the seminar to all participants and announced the time which was 9pm. So at 20 minutes past 9pm, I we commenced the seminar, it ended by 10pm. Though there were series of questions from participants which I was able to handle. At the end of the seminar, Mr Charles @focusnow came around in the seminar group and gave some encouraging words to participants which also gave them more conviction. At the end of the seminar, one person forwarded his details for sign up, though I couldn't complete it because of network issues. They were so exited and others indicated registering today, tomorrow and next week.

After the seminar and several other things I tried doing online, it was exactly past 12am. I was already tired, so I prayed and slept off immediately.

That was how I spent my Wednesday 28th October, 2020.
Thanks for reading through my post.

Best regards from @talktofaith

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

You are good to go dear brother

@detime....
I'm not a brother oooooo.
I'm a sister.

 4 years ago (edited)

You are doing a great job @talktofaith by promoting steemit in your city, more of grace and strength I wish thee to do more.

#twopercent #nigeria

@iamlynxie, thank you so much.
Amen I claim every of those prayers.
Thank you for commenting.

 4 years ago 

Uou are welcome.

You did well and you're still doing good.....keep up the good work 💪

@mesonia
😘

@mesonia, thanks dear.
You guys are also doing amazing in Aba.

You did well ...😎

It was a fully active day right up to midnight the next day. You had just an hour's sleep from 2 pm to 3 pm. Courage hopes to read from the newbies.
#twopercent #cameroon

@fombae, yeah just keeping to our word.
Yeah you will hear from them soon.
Thanks for commenting.

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50