THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3 (21/10/2020) || BREAKING NEWS OF VICTIMS PRIOR THE RANDOME RELEASE OF BULLETS DURING THE PROTEST : 100% POWER-UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

woman-1006100_1920.jpg
Source

Dear Diary

I woke up by 6am with tears, though weak and stressed out. I prayed and was ready for the day. I quickly participated on our @steemalive LID as usual. I went online immediately to get update on the current happenings. Lo and behold i got an information that a dear brother in the Church who is in his final year in the university was killed during the gunshot. The news spilt the whole of the day. According to eye witness, he was holding the Nigerian flag and was shot, his last words was peace and unity. His blood split over the Nigerian flag and the same flag was used to cover his dead body. Oh no, I couldn't help crying; what a wicked world.

Screenshot_20201022-185313~2.png
This is Anthony that was shot in a peaceful protest by Nigerian Army

IMG-20201021-WA0020.jpg
Tony's blood split over the Nigerian flag he was holding during protest

This was too great a loss, I couldn't help crying coupled with other victims not related to me, with their faces flashed over the internet. Oh my goodness, my heart bleeds for Nigeria. How can a mother kill her own children on the demand of their rights. The whole stuff got me weak and devastated. After several hours of tears, I had to put myself together. I went brushed my teeth, had my morning shower and my breakfast. Different horrible news were flying up and down. Gun shots everywhere. Soldiers went into the street and opened fire. People were dying like chicken, stray bullet was just killing people any how. It was really bloody and brutal. 20th and 21st October 2020 can never be forgotten in a hurry in the history of Nigeria. So due to all the flying bullets and the happenings around, I didn't go out. I was indoors all through. Just razzzling the internet and seeing all the maltreatments and sufferings the Nigerian masses we're going through, by our so called leaders. It was so heartbreaking. At a point I was tired of seeing all the horrible pictures because it was already affecting my mind. I tried to sleep as I laid on the bed, as God may have it, I was able to sleep off. I woke up by past 12pm and went outside to receive fresh air and know what is happening around. Different people were coming up with different updates, my ears were tired of hearing. I had to work around a bit on the street to relieve myself of some stuff. I came back by past 2pm and had my launch. I stayed indoor till it was night, I had my dinner and night shower. Then I retired for the day.

That was how I spent my Wednesday 21st October, 2020.
Thanks for reading through my post.

Best regards from @talktofaith

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Sorry for the loss of your friend. It is indeed pathetic that a government should kill her own citizen. There are a lot of nefarious activities going on in the wake of this shameful action. It is important that we change our priority to damage limitation and do a retreat to prevent the loss of more lives. I hope you remain safe.

Peace.
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago (edited)

@jehoshua-shey, Thanks for commenting. It is so heartbreaking, but whatever we will definitely overcome it.
Yeah I'm safe.

 4 years ago 

Okay. Good to hear.

The labour of peace and unity in Nigeria will never be in vain justice shall arise and a new Nigeria shall emerge.

 4 years ago (edited)

@godsglory01, Yeah, our labour will not be in vain. God will definitely judge every injustice done on the citizens of Nigeria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55