THE DIARY GAME (19/09/2020) || THE 1000 DAYS OF STEEM : THE BRIDAL SHOWER

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

#thediarygame is been awesome, with so much exiting activities from all around the world. I have been so busy and stressed currently, but I am happy it is for good.

19TH SEPTEMBER 2020

Dear Diary


On 19th September 2020, was another stresses and busy day for me. I woke up 6am Nigeria time, prayed and was ready for the day. Basically it was my friend's bridal shower in Owerri IMO State Nigeria. I wasn't currently in same city, so I had to prepare to join them over there. My wedding dress wasn't ready, so I had my morning shower, brushed my teeth and rushed down to the tailor to get it. I got to the tailor and discovered she wasn't done with the dress, so I had to wait for her to finish it up. The cloth was ready by 2pm finally and I got home, prepared and got on my way to Owerri.

THE BRIDAL SHOWER

I finally got to Owerri by past 6pm and joined the bride and other friends at the hotel. We had to wait for a couple of other people to join us in the hotel, before the bridal shower began. Everyone arrived by 9pm, got settled and we started the shower by past 10pm.

IMG_20200919_224133_6.jpg
Myself in my shower dress

IMG_20200919_232600_3~2.jpg
The shower train

IMG_20200919_221525_9.jpg
I and my bestie

The bridal shower lasted till 1:00am in the morning and guess what, I was so exhausted, I had some freshening up and went to bed afterwards.

That was how I spent my Saturday 19th September, 2020.
Thanks for reading through my post.
@steemitblog and @steemcurator01, this is my entry.

I'm a member of @steemalive team.
This is me

@steemalive, I twitted this article.
This is my link.
https://mobile.twitter.com/talktofaith90

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@talktofaith is nice to hear that you got to owerri safely, and I believe that in no distant months your friends will join to have their bridal shower with you on your wedding.

@davchi, yes oooooooo
Very very soon oooooo.

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith (59) not only bridal shower but also heavenly showers, the next is you.

@jacci, yesooooooo
thanks for the wishes.

When I saw "my wedding dress"...I was like😱 faith is getting married? How did I not know?

Phew!
Thank God , it's a friend's own. I can't miss yours Biko. Congrats to her🥳

@mesonia
😘

@mesonia, just keep warming up, it's very soon.

i don lost, who did married for here, na @talktofaith or abi an ei friend? why she di wear "queen of the day".

Who is actually the bride here @talktofaith or her friend? why is she putting on "Queen of the day" .
#onepercent #cameroon #affable

@fombae, you got me laughing loud. My friend did, she is the latest bride ooooo.
while I'm

Pls if I may asked, "Queen of the day" is different from the bride? because I was thinking is suppose to be the same person.
#affable #cameroon

Lol...
@fombae, that was how we did this one oooooo.

okay, you guys confuse me hahahahaha
#affable

 4 years ago 

I can see that you're really preparing for the wedding. Your friend the bride has a way of picking the most beautiful girls in town.

Congratulations to her and Weldone to all of you that attended.

#onepercent #nigeria
❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

@beckie, thanks dear.

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith (59) congratulations dear, you're looking sweet

Tu post fue muy entretenido, me divertí mucho, fue bastante jocoso.Felicitaciones para la novia.

Saludos desde #venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47