THE DIARY GAME (13/08/2020) || FAITH'S CONTEST DIARY ENTRY : A MEMORABLE DAY IN MY LIFEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

entrepreneur-593357_1920.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Hey guys, this is my diary for 13th August, 2020. 13th August 2020, is a memorable day in my life forever, I will never forget this day through out my life time. I know you will be wandering why...?, follow me gently as i tell you why...

Dear Diary...
I woke up on 13th August 2020, prayedand was ready for the day. I quickly brushed my teeth and had my morning shower.
After my shower, i reached out to read a book titled 'The Holy Spirit My Senior Partner' by David Yonggi Cho. This is the book in the below picture.

IMG_20200813_161646_8.jpg
The book i read

BOOK REVIEW

Through this book, Pastor David was trying to show us the indispensible work of the Holy Spirit in our every day life as believers. The Holy Spirit is meant to take preeminence in everything we do as believers. He is our comforter; just as Christ promised to send us a comforter when he was about going back to heaven. He seeks for fellowship with us, He can guide us in all things; when you follow the leadership of the Holy Spirit, you will never make mistakes in life. He can speak to us, He is a person. He is our helper, when you get to that point in life when it seems as though all hope is lost, just ask the Holy Spirit to help you, and you will be amazed at the resultant effect; a man walking with the Holy Spirit can never be frustrated in life. He is a friend and a senior partner; if you follow his leadership, no matter what comes your way, be rest assured that your future is beautiful. Now how do you achieve all this, just by recognising His presence and position in your life. As well as be obedient to every of His leadership through a still small voice within your spirit.

MID WEEK SERVICE

IMG_20200813_164151_9.jpg
Me after dressing up for mid-week service.

After reading my book, i got ready and dressed up for mid week service. Thursdays by 5pm are usually our mid week service in Church. But i had to go earlier because of a free skill acquisition my church was organising for some persons, and i am part of the cordinators. The skill acquisition program for today was just for 1hr to introduce the different skills and get them ready for the program proper. After which we started our mid week service immediately. Service ended by 7pm Nigeria time and i was ready to go.

THE HEARTBREAKING CALL

I reached for my phone and discovered that i already had 6 missed calls from my younger sister. When i called back, i was told that My DAD is gone, we just lost him to the cold hands of death. I fought back the tears, i composed myself though shaking. A friend helped me @Godsbest until i was able to get myself. It was really a big shock. I managed to get back to the house, cried my eyes out and still gave God praise in all things. I was really exhausted and retired to bed. While on bed, i could not sleep, so i had to start doing something to distract myself. I chatted with friends it didn't work, i then decided to write my #thediarygame post of 12th August 2020, you can visit if you missed it and 13th August, 2020. After which i finally lied down to sleep.

This was how i spent my 13th, August 2020. A memorable day in my life.

Thank you for reading through my post.
@kiwiscanfly and @steemitblog thank you for hosting and organising this contest.

@steemitblog and @steemcurator01, this is my entry.

I am a member of team @steemalive community
This is my introduction post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

@talktofaith. We really commiserate with you on the death of your father. Death is arguably the most heart-breaking experience for anyone of us. But we trust that God will give you the mental strength and physical energy to bear this loss. You have been one of the most hard-working member of our team and appreciate all you have done for us. We feel your pain. We stand by you at this great time of sorrow and wish you a quick recovery from the shock. Take heart.

From SteemAlive.

@steemalive, thank you for all your support.
I love you all.

 4 years ago 

This is really sad, so so so sad reading this today from you accept my heartfelt condolence, i can imagine what you are passing through right now @talktofaith. Just as you have said only God has the last say. I know you will miss dad, but you just try to be put yourself together, be strong am sure that will want you to do that.
My condolence, i felt so toched reading your diary today. God is with you, stay strong my dear @talktofaith.

#onepercent #cameroon

@njiatanga, thank you for your encouragement.

 4 years ago 

Oh no! @talktofaith I'm really sorry. Pls accept my sincere condolences. You really are a strong woman. I pray that the Holy Spirit strengthen and comfort you and everyone at home. Pls be strong.

❣️❣️❣️ harrygwec

#onepercent #nigeria

Amen
Thank you so much @harrygwec

 4 years ago 

You're most welcome @talktofaith...

❣️❣️❣️
harrygwec

#onepercent #nigeria

I'm very sorry about the loss. It was @focusnow that woke me with a message about your dad's demise and it was really heart broken. At the monent, you will have various feelings that no one could understand, but please, take heart. God will heal your wound.

We come from God and to him we must return. Death is a pandemic that must strike everyone no matter how rich, poor, bad, good, intelligent, dull, we are. Our prayer is that we live old enough before it strikes. My warm regard to you and your family. Take heart dear.

@beautychicks, thank you for those words, they mean a lot to me.

 4 years ago (edited)

I'm really sorry to hear about your dad. It's a memorable day indeed. This is a phase of life all dared not to face.

I'm going to pray for you and your family so that you all will overcome the pain in no time.

God bless you and may your dad rest in peace.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

#onepercent #nigeria

Amen
@beckie, thank you.

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith it was indeed an unforgettable memory, I know how difficult it must have been for you fighting your tears. It's well ma'am. God knows the best for you and your family. The best is yet to come for you all. Take heart my darling and yield all your grief to God Almighty everything will be fine. My condolence ma'am. May his soul find peace in the bossom of the Lord.
From me @marydexplorer 😘

 4 years ago 

Am so sorry faith.. May God give you the strength...

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith Death is really a sad experience.Sadly,it is a destiny for every mortal.
May God almighty give you the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.
Be Consoled!
#onepercent #nigeria

@samuel20, thank you.

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith please take heart dear. Death is really an enemy. I can understand ur pain. It is unforgettable. But u must try hard to regain ur strength. Please go through the following scriptures to receive solace: 2 Corinthians 1:3; 1 Corinthians 15:26; Revelations 21:4,5. Thank u for still being able to share ur story despot the sad news.
#onepercent #nigeria

@ngoenyi, thank you so much.

 4 years ago 

This is really sad, what a pitty @talktofaith May care and love of those around you provide comfort and peace to get you through the days ahead. My most sincere condolences. 😢😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59