MY MUM || MY ENTRY POST TO CONTEST: MY MUM (100% POWER-UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

The role of a mother in a family cannot be over emphasised. I have seen children without a mother, the difference is always obvious when compared with those that has one.

Meanwhile, i am glad to make my contest entry once more in @steemalive community. In this contest, we have been asked to appreciate our mothers via our contest entry. If you missed the contest announcement, you can check it out here.

MY SWEET MUM

IMG_20201221_161720_4~3.jpg
my sweet mum

This is my mum, Mrs Chima Okoro. She is from Ariam Usaka Community in Ikwuano Local Government Area, Umuahia Abia State Nigeria. She is the last born of her family, from a family of 4 ladies. She got married to Mr Okoro Etoruwa from same community, who is unfortunately late. She gave birth to 8 kids, unfortunately one of the kids being my twin is late, so she is left with 7 children presently.

MUM'S PROFESSION

Mum is very hardworking and has this inner strength and drive. She is a business woman and a farmer as well. She deals on stock fish business and crop farming.

She has several lands where she cultivates cassava and melon especially, which she sells in wholesale after harvest and some are kept for family consumption.

As for her business, she has shop in 2 different markets which holds on different days of the week, and she tries to meet up with her business deals.

MUM'S SACRIFICES

Mum has sacrificed a lot for me personally and for the family in general. I could remember the first business mum did when i was a kid, she sacrificed her business capital including profit to pay off my school bills because things were a bit tough for dad then. So she had to save from the scratch for her business again.

Mum covered up in several ways for dad when things were some how tough for him and my dad received the glory because no one knew how we were putting up. My first year in higher institution, mum sold all her farm produce for the year and used all the money to sort out my bills. Mum has sacrificed a lot for me and the entire family at large.

MUM'S QUALITIES

  • My mum is a goal getter. She doesn't believe in impossibilities, except she doesn't want to do such things.

  • She is a God fearing woman. Mum made sure to bring us all up in a godly way.

  • She is a hard working woman. She hates laziness to the core. When it comes to her business and farms, she doesn't relent at all.

  • She is a chronic giver. Mum is ready to give out anything she has just to make others happy.

CONCLUSION

I cannot ask for less for a mum. Her strength and inner drive is so amazing. Words alone are not enough to describe my love for my mum. She is my one in a million mum. I couldn't believe how strong she is, until she lost her husband (my dad).

I love you mum, and i will always be there for you.

Thanks for visiting my contest entry post, nice having you around.

Best regards

@steemalive, this is my post entry to contest: my mum.

CC: @steemcurator01
CC: @steemcurator02
CC: @focusnow

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

You have a great mum... She is strong pillar and worthy of imitating . thanks for sharing with us.

@sammylinks, yeah.
She is strong indeed and i admire her vibe.
Thanks for visiting my contest post entry.
Best regards.
#twopercent
#nigeria

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48