LAGOS CITY STEEMALIVE CO-ORDINATORS' WEEKLY REPORT (23/11/2020) || REPORT BY @TALKTOFAITHsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

stock-photo-weekly-report-text-on-blackboard-with-a-piece-of-chalk-1757364647~3.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Hello fellow beautiful steemians, I am so pleased making my weekly co-ordinators' report for the week just spent. I am just going to give a run down of how week's activities went, so let's walk gently as a share with you.

RECRUITMENT

Based on our 3R(Recrutment, Retaining and Rewarding) mission as a Community, recruitment is very important to us on daily or weekly basis. Though for this previous week, I made lots of contact to people concerning joining Steemit. Majority are interested to join, some took the website link address to make their final findings before joining, while others promised to join as soon as possible.

Meanwhile, I was able to make one registration. Her username is @jennyn. She is currently working on her introuction post, though she had been offline for a while now due to some unforeseen circumstances. We also had another new member join us in Lagos here, her username name is @maggystar, she was recruited by @focusnow.

USERNAMEACHIEVEMENTSRECRUITER
@jennynNill@talktofaith
@maggystar3@focusnow

@MAGGYSTAR ACHIEVEMENT POSTS

Achievement 1

Achievement 2

Achievement 3

RETENTION

We still abide by our words in retentions by creating WhatsApp group for daily mentorship and engagements. We also came up with our daily LID Reports,not which I encourage each and everyone of my city members to participate, of which most of them had been participating. Though we have a general @steemalive WhatsApp group, we also have our city WhatsApp group for online meetups and for personal engagements with them.

The groups had been of great help in retentions, though we have not yet had our offline city meetup, due to the nature of job of several members and the distance from each location. Moving from one location to another in Lagos City is like making an inter-state travel. Meanwhile, I am still working on the possibility of our meeting via offline.

Basically last week, we had just one meetup on our group, where I explained a whole lot of things to the newbies especially. But on daily basis we interact and they ask questions, while I answer them accordingly.

I had also advices them to join contests, especially the diary game by @steemitblog. Though some of them had already started participating but we're surprised why their posts doesn't carry good votes, I had to advise them to start powering up 100%, it will attract @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 to their posts for bigger votes, which they have started implementing.

ACTIVENESS AND INACTIVENESS

Basically, it had been an amazing experience working with these my beautiful city members, but we keep going. Though some old members had been inactive before my inception as a Co-ordinator such as @thequill, @harrygwec and @doppley. But I have had series of chatting, calling and personal meetings to find a way of restoring them back on steemit, of which I am glad that @doppley finally announced his resumption in one of his diary last week. This is @doppley's welcome back diary here, you can visit him.

Some of the newbies are not yet very consistent, as they are yet to fully understand how steemit works. Meanwhile some of them are having serious power supply challenge in their area, someone like @afunkycares their street light transformer spoilt and the power holding took it for repairs since February 2020 and had not returned it. It had really been a limiting factor according to her.
@jennyn had been offline since after her signupsteemit, though it is similar issue with afunkycares.

COMPILATION OF LAGOS STEEMALIVE STEEMIANS

USERNAMEACTIVEACHIEVEMENTSDIARY
@talktofaith6
@maggystar2
@ekedavid2Nill
@mato4452
@gracellagift2
@ephraimeka1Nill
@fluzzyNill3
@afunkycaresNill1Nill
@vhenomNill4Nill
@doppley6
@jennynNillNillNillNill
@thequillNill3NillNill
@harrygwec1NillNillNill

PLANS

My plan of going for radio publication is still fresh, just that I don't have enough funds yet, though still working towards that.

I had given myself a weekly target of getting at least 3 recruits per week, which will increase as we progress. I also plan making it a normal for every Lagos steemalive steemians, but I have to lead by example first.

My basic plan is to take Steemit to the grassroots of my city, everywhere I go.

@steemalive and @steemcurator01, this is my report so far.

Thank you all for visiting my report.
Best regards

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

You guys are really doing a great job in Lagos please keep it up

@eberechi10, thanks for the compliment.
You are not doing badly as well.
Nice having you around my report.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria.

 3 years ago 

Nice report, Great recruitment and retaining capability. @talktofaith you are doing marvellously well to make sure users get back to their feet on steem blockchain. Power supply has always been the headache of many new users
in this blockchain. I just pray that the powers suppliers should supply them with electricity so they can use it to do reasonable things.

You have done great in bringing doppley back to the blockchain. Keep up the good work, steem must surely arrive at its normal position. Thanks for sharing.

#onepercent #nigeria #affable

@bright-obias, thanks for all the compliment.
Yeah, I just have to do my best as part of my duty.
The power supply issue is really getting out of hand.
I just pray they can afford to take alternative measures, other than to wait for the power suppliers.
Thanks for visiting my report.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria.

 3 years ago 

Yeah, going for Alternative should be the next move because waiting for power suppliers is a kind of wasting time. Thanks for the response.

#affable

Thank you for all the work that you do. We really appreciate your effort and the Lagos Steemit Community are really growing. @talktofaith

@steemalive, thank you for the platform.
It had been a nice experience and a wonderful journey.
I appreciate all your encouragement and supports too.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

 3 years ago 

Thank you @talktofaith for reporting.You have updated us on what's happening in Lagos as regards to Steemit.

I hope the newbies will take engagement serious.Sometimes they are only interested in how much money they will make.

Continue with the good work of promoting steemit.

Best Regards!!

#onepercent #nigeria #affable

@samuel20, yeah.
Most of them just want to know how much they will earn and that is all.
If the money is not forth coming immediately, they will be discouraged, I had to start motivational speaking.
Steemit had turned me to a motivational speaker since I became a city co-ordinator.
It's so funny.
Meanwhile, thanks for visiting my Report.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93