How My Uncle Refused To Help Me || My Contest Entry To Steemalive Community Contest (100% Power-up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

hand-792920_1920.jpg
Source

Introduction

The concept of extending a helping hand to others cannot be over emphasised. Life is a journey that we will always need each other to survive at every point in time. Every little opportunity to render help has a way of improving the lives of those who weren't as lucky as you are. Though it is not just to make the recipient feel better, but it has a way of giving one this happiness and fulfilment for extending a hand of help.

Help can be in form of rendering assistance to family and friends without expecting nothing in return. It can also be extended to a complete stranger entirely. When we help others, we make the world a better place to live.

How My Uncle Refused To Help Me

Memory down the lane; and I used to live with this my uncle in Abuja Nigeria back then from 2008 till 2011. My mum had never had this concept of sending her kids to live with other people, but this uncle of mine volunteered to take me along and train me in the university just to contribute to the family well being.

I had my WAEC (West Africa Examination Council) in 2008 and I made all my papers. It was time to fulfill all fairy tale promises, but then all confession changed.

I reminded my Uncle of his promises, he started playing tricks on me. He promised to buy a jamb form that year, but the session came and passed and nothing was done. The next year was same, I did a six months diploma in computer and started working afterwards. I decided to save money gradually to also assist myself when the admission comes.

It was time to buy jamb form in 2009, uncle started his tricks again. I finally discovered that it weren't gonna work when the wife bluntly told me that as long as she is still alive; I'm not gonna go to school. After that statement, they started withdrawing in helping out in responsibilities that concerns me. It got to a point that I had a serious health challenge that almost took my life (a heart issue), my uncle and the wife turned their back on me, and refused to take me to the hospital. I struggled on my dieing bed in tears and pains, without any help. The sickness happened for days, until one day I couldn't bear the pain any more, and I said my last prayer. I prayed that God should take my life, accept me into heaven and relieve me of the pains. But guess what, after saying those prayers, I slept off and woke up stronger, though the pains was there. I needed to sell my phone, so I quickly contacted a friend who helped in selling my phone, then I used the money to go treat myself in the hospital.

After these incidence, I knew that there was no hope for me in that house, so I made plans of leaving the house, but they refused. Fast forward to 2011, I made savings from my work applied for admission in the Eastern part of Nigeria and I wrote the exams and secured admission. And I finally said good bye to them.

I got admission into Abia State Polytechnic ABA, Abia State Nigeria, and I went to school by faith because then, things had already gone bad for dad. Mum encouraged me to just go, that God will provide. It was not an easy Journey but God did it in his own way. I got to school and started calling uncle when things went tough, he promised to send me some money which I never saw. Uncle never had a child and he was really rich, but then he refused to help me out.

God used the likes of my mum in her business, my dad, @davchi my younger brother he was seriously assisting me each time it went so bad. That's why I don't joke with him.

Screenshot_20210302-133038~2.png
@talktofaith & @davchi

And today I am grateful to God for all those periods and experiences, though it was tough, but the experiences are part of my testimony today.

Conclusion

When it comes to help, my advice to people is never to put your trust on any man. At every point in time in life, learn to trust God for virtually all things. When you put your trust in God, he knows how to touch the necessary people and make them help you. I trusted in my uncle's riches, but he disappointed me. But when all hope were lost, I trusted in God and he saw me through.

And to those advantaged, try to help others when you have the opportunity to. It is actually an opportunity to render help to others, those you helped yesterday might be your helpers tomorrow. Even when they don't pay back, God has a way of repaying you.

Today, my uncle is still looking for an opportunity to make it up to me, but there is no need. And besides he is not as financially capacitated as before. So I don't even expect anything from him any more.

Thanks for reading through my contest post entry.

@steemalive, this is my post entry.

cc: @steemcurator01
cc: @steemcurator02

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@talktofaith. This is really a touching story, but thank God it turned out this way.YOU GO LADY. I so much appreciate your determination. If that your uncle is now GENUINELY Looking for ways to make it up. Please don't harden your heart, people can repent or change for good. Have a nice night ahead.

@emjeak, thanks for visiting sir.
I had forgiven him since.

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith. GRREEAAATT. That's no the spirit 👏🤛👍

Nice post , I prayed that God should take my life, accept me into heaven and relieve me of the pains. But guess what, after saying those prayers, I slept off and woke up stronger but thank God for everything.

They ways of men is never the ways of God
Be grateful and put God first .he must surely see u through.

@lydiakal, yes oooooo
Man's ways are not the ways of men.
Thanks for visiting.
Best regards.

You are welcome

Wow...you really have a touching story. People arebpassing through alot ooO. This is how you would be thinking about someone with imaginations that they're enjoying whereas they have a black story behind the smile.. Nice report

@kadosh2340, seriously it is a black story behind smiles.
We have to always put up those smiles to cover up.
Thanks for visiting.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Participate in the various contests on steemit to maximize your rewards.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

@steemcurato04, thanks for visiting.

This life is full of upside down
We all have stories to tell or write about

Indeed putting your trust on men is a total disappointment

@talktofaith you are a strong woman
Look at where you are today
shame to your uncle

He thought your condition would be permanent not knowing that is God that have the final say

Do Good and allow God to settle the rest

Much love
Beat regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

It was not easy for you. I am especially happy you survived your life threatening condition.

This is so touching. Sorry for all you have been through. God that has taken you this far will take you farther.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51