Steemalive City Co-ordinator's Report for Lagos City || Reported by @talktofaith (100% Power-up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

training-3220712_1921.jpg
Source

Introduction

Hello @steemalive and @steemitblog, I am back with Lagos City Steemalive Co-ordinator's Report for last week. It's my pleasure to suit our report and progress so far.

As part of our norms in steemalive, recruitment is one of our watchword. I take conscious steps in creating awareness and running adverts on my social media handles as well as on physical contacts with people on daily basis.

Basically, a week before last, I travelled out side of Lagos and was there till Wednesday last week for a conference, so we've not done anything much lately in terms of recruitment. Though I have some persons who contacted me that they will be signing up this week, as they were a little bit occupied last week.

Again we had a mini Meetup on Sunday 11th April 2021, and some new persons joined us in the meetup and indicated interest of registering, but are yet to do so, because of some engagements like examinations, so I am expecting their signup this weekend as they promised.

Meanwhile, we had just one person join us from Lagos @boobee, she was introduced by @ruthjoe.

You can check out her Introduction post here👇

UsernameIntroduction post
@boobeeAchievement 1

Retention

As measures to retain newbies, we run daily whasapp mentorship. I made sure all Lagos steemians are involved in the mentorship group to get daily updates and instructions on what to do and how to stay active.

Lately I discovered that some of the Lagos steemians are just inactive especially the newbies, so I fixed a mini Meetup to know what the problem is and how to fix them. We had the meetup on Sunday and it was really worth it. I discovered that the cause of their inactiveness was confusion. They have were confused which is actually something normal which everyone on steemit had experienced before growing. So I was able to answer their questions and cleared some confusions they have already. Everyone that attended the Meetup was happy they did.

Below is a group picture we took after the meetup. 👇

Screenshot_20210413-161900.png

The people in attendance for the meetup were...
@analee
@otydave
@chrisbrood
@anyenaya1
@harrygwec
@ammyy
@ritachinwe
@talktofaith

Others are newbies that we are expecting to come onboard by this weekend.

Compilation Of Lagos Steemians

UsernameAchievementsActive
@talktofaithCompleted
@mato4455
@vhenom4
@tmightycompleted
@afunkecares4
@harrygwec2
@ruthjoe3
@ephraimekacompletedNill
@cryptochetacompleted
@maggystar4
@gracellagift4
@ekedavid2Nill
@doppleycompleted
@thequill4Nill
@splendour333Nill
@fluzzy3Nill
@gloriois082
@illie-ella1
@ritachinwe1Nill
@gracewealth1
@louisadanielsNillNill
@chivanik1
@chrisbrood1
@analee1
@otydave1
@ammyy1
@sammyrock1
@anyenaya11Nill
@thepeaceace1Nill
@mrbasis1
@christachiNillNill
@boobee1

Our Plans

We have a couple of plans on ground which I shortlested in my last report.
Our ranges from...

  • Holding city meetups and seminars.
  • Getting a training center.
  • Running a sponsored ad and a radio station publication to reach a wider range of audience.

In the aspect of holding meetups and seminars, I have already started making enquiry for the seminar/meetup venue, which I will conclude on this coming Sunday.

I had also contacted a graphic designer to design a soft copy flier so as to use it and run a sponsored ad to reach out to a wider range of audience for the meetup.

All these will take effect as from next week by God's grace.

@steemalive, here is my report so far.

NB: To all Lagos Steemalive Steemians, if your name is not shortlisted here, please drop a notice in the comment section or DM me via WhatsApp or telegram

cc: @bright-obias.
cc: @whitestallion
cc: @focusnow
cc: @ngoenyi

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Good job ma'am.....Kudos

@gracewealth, thank you dear.

One of the finest country representative.. you are really doing a great work.
Keep the good work going ma.

We win and Steem together 💕💪

@mato445, definitely we Steem to the moon and win together.

Wow that's amazing. It's good to know that the listed plans will be excuted soon. I won't be able to join the meetup venue for now as I'm out of town.

Alright @vhenom.
When ever you are in town, try to identify with us.

Sure ma'am I will

You're very hardworking ma.

#otydave thanks dear

Tnx my coach for doing a good job

Thank you ma for being hard-working for us ..you are truly amazing

Thanks @ammyy for the compliment, I will appreciate your support and well.

Keep up the good work maam

@illie-ella, thank you ma'am

Am so delighted to be a part of this team. Good work @talktofaith. Your plans listed will definately work. I cant wait for next week to come.

@ruthjoe, thank you ma'am. I will appreciate your support as well.

You know am here for you any day any time.. You are one amazing person i have come to know! Permit me to fill in for the office of your personal assistant

You are doing very well ma

@thepeaceace, thanks sis.

great.... this is amazing...your doing a great job ma'am

Thanks @analee, I believe we can do more together

This plan will help push us to the next level,great job ma @talktofaith

@chrisbrood, definitely and I will appreciate your support as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51