Urgent Reminder: Help steemcurator accounts to work more efficiently - Do not mention them in your post!

in SteemAlive3 years ago

6.jpg
divider2.jpg

Introduction

There is an ongoing campaign which this post wishes to bring to the attention of our lovely community. This campaign will make it possible for the Steem curator accounts to function more efficiently. So its time we as a community make sure to contribute to the smoothing running of things here. So what is it all about?
divider2.jpg

Do not Mention Steemcurator accounts

Many people in our community do mention steemcurator 01 and 02 at the end of their posts. Some mention booming and other big accounts like trafalgar. Many do this to draw the attention of the big accounts to their post. Some other newbie do it because they saw others doing it. Whatever reason for doing that, this post is intructing all SteemAlive members to stop mentioning these accounts. When you mention them, they get automated notification that your post wants their attention. Now imagine if there are 1000 posts per day mentioning the curator accounts, that would be a big job not so? So please, since these accounts are used in a scheduled manner to support authors, mentioning them will bring you no votes, or other rewards.

divider2.jpg

What Should I do now?

1. Stop mentioning steemcurator01 or steemcurator02 or booming in your posts.
2. Stop mentioning steemcurator01 or steemcurator02 or booming in your comments
divider2.jpg

Who can I mention or what should be at the bottom of my posts

For posts made in SteemAlive community, you are free to mention the following:
@steemalive, the community account. You can mention the Nigerian country reps: @focusnow, @bright-obias, @whitestallion. We will be happy to check your content since we have a manageable size.

More important, all your posts in SteemAlive community can carry the community footer to help us advertise the community. Here is the footer below:

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Call-to-action.

Having understood the above issue, write a comment under this post to show that from now on, you will quit mentioning the steemcurator and booming acoounts. Lets do it

Sort:  

Thank you

I was new and just added you. Before reading this post, I thought it was a must. Please excuse me, I wouldn't want to bother you this way. I'm fixing it right now. I wish you good work.

I will not mention the Steem curators nor boom accounts. Thanks to steemalive for making this post. I googled whether I was allowed to mention curators in comments, and this is the post that came up first. It answered my question precisely and succinctly, so I again I appreciate it.

 3 years ago 

I have read and understand the importance of the above issue. I'll not mention these accounts in my posts to allow them work more efficiently without undue distractions.

This is a good post, people need to take this serious...thanks for this post.

Wow this was interesting post, thanks for the eye opener 🙏 henceforth I will not do otherwise to the request made from this post, and I will also spread the news to other community members

Thank you for officially putting up this post for everyone. I have come across this information and hence stopped mentioning those above mentioned accounts. I have also taken steps to enlighten my recruits and also consciously stop mentioning steemcurator/Booming accounts.

BEST REGARDS

Thanks for this. Henceforth I would stop tagging the steemcurators account and I will also inform my recruits to also stop mentioning them

Noted
I will stop mentioning the steem curators

I read this post and I am happy to let you know that I have not said anything about the personalities you talk about

Ogbajie Joseph Agwu,
@johanjahb

Thanks for the notification, personally I do like all the tagging that some of us Steemians do and I have tried telling some persons that it is not right. This is the right step @steemalive and @ngoenyi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42