Live and Direct Reporting. Saturday 6/3/2021. (Spotlight: Weekend Shopping)

in SteemAlive4 years ago

pexels-photo-4490181_1615005052811.jpg
divider2.jpg

Introduction

Saturday is here!!! We love weekends, don't we? Because they are great times to relax and renew our energy. But you will probably go out to do a few things. Remember LID. So take your camera along as you are leaving the house.

You should capture anything interesting happening around you live. It could be a waterfall or people relaxing at a beach, training at a local station, a bus terminal, the sun at noon, clear blue sky, kids playing around, a fine garden, inside a shopping mall, etc. Use the comment section of this post to make your LID reports.

LID was proudly brought to you by SteemALive. To learn more, please click here

divider2.jpg

How to start

  1. Take a selfie after you woke up.
  2. Talk about your days schedule.
  3. Talk about any other thing like the weather as you woke up, the previous night, etc
    divider2.jpg

LID Spotlight(s) for today

The LID Spotlight for today.Weekend shopping. Capture the current newspaper in your area. We will pay you extra 0.1 Steem if you feature a great spotlight.

divider2.jpg

Picture Co-ordinates using What3Words

Please use What3Words to add Co-ordinates to your images. If you put at least 2 coordinates to 2 pictures in your report, we will pay you extra 0.1 Steem.
divider2.jpg

Other important things

1. Length of Report text: At least 250 characters
2. Numbering: Make sure to number your reports - 1st, 2nd, 3rd, as the case maybe.
Engagement Leaderboard: Remember to engage meaningfully with other reporters to have a chance to win 1st, 2nd or 3rd prize by weekend. We will count how many meaninful comments you made and reward you.

divider2.jpg

Support LID

We thank @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for Supporting LID from day 1. You can contribute your own effort by donating Steem or SBD, delegating to @steemalive, Voting this post with value or Resteeming it.

Written by: @focusnow
For: @steemalive

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Location: ifite, Awka.
Time: 5:55am.
First LID report.

16150065300148035694696435096543.jpg
Hey everyone, goodmorning...hope you all had a wonderful rest, cos i did. I slept around 11pm last night, the weather was so beautiful and cool...i slept well after a stressful yesterday. I woke up at 5:07am and checked if the link for LID report has been posted, so since it hasnt been posted at the time, i had to reply my messages both on steemit and on whatsapp. After checking my messages, i said my morning prayers thank God for a new day. Today is going to be fun for me cos i will be taking myself out..its been awhile i took myself out for a good treat..lol. Thank God its the weekend. Breakfast is going to be pancakes and tea. Keep you guys posted.

Good morning. Its indeed going to be a fun day for you. Weekends are meant to be fun. Please keep us posted on that.
I love pancakes.

Yea, it is...definitely keep you guys posted. Good to know you love pancakes..will send yours through the comment..lol.have a great weekend ahead.

Nice seeing your face this morning. Good you're strong also. You've not giving me my own share of all this outings 🙄. Anyway, do have a blessed day

Thanks boo..i am coming with all your share, dont worry. Hope you had a good night rest?

Waiting very well then. Yes my night was good.

Good morning @kinkyamie.
What an idea you have... taking yourself out is a good one.

You know people always talk about taking someone out or someone taking them out. Once in a while, we really need to take ourselves out. Enjoy your day dear but dont forget to bring goodies home o.

Yea, true...most times you just need that special time for yourself. Definitely sending your goodies dear...take care.

I hope this isn't a promise for stories.. Lol!

Hahaha...no oo

 4 years ago 

@kinkyamiee. Good to hear that you had a restful night after a stressful day. Your body merits a treat. Go ahead have a fun filled day. Best wishes

Thank you very much.. Hope you had an amazing night?

Interesting! Me will like to join you in going out oh. I love that package, work and chop (refresh) not waiting for someone to take you out before you go out to have fun. Nne, ride on we support you, steemians are fun people

 4 years ago 

Hello, dear Steemian. It's great to see you today. I love how you wanna give yourself a treat, it's very necessary to have nice time when you are chanced. I hope to see your outing pictures at the end of the day. Enjoy the wonderful day ahead.

Thank so much dear...

1st LID Report
Location:. Aba
Time:2:29pm

May you have peace this afternoon as I make my report this noon. I slept very late at 1:20am when I finish halfway my 4th crypto task. By the time I woke up this morning it was already 7:38.

But am happy doing all I can to succeed in my steemit business. It worths my time. I've engaged in my weekend calls of preaching activity, just finished an hour ago.
Here is my noon home picture.

MYXJ_20210306140555_fast.jpg

 4 years ago 

Good afternoon ma'am, it's nice to hear from you this afternoon.

It's a good thing that you already made plans for your weekend, and you're working towards it.

Please I want to know if the weather is as hot as it is over there..?
Coz my area is burning......!!! 😭

 4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210306_141329.jpg

IMG_20210306_141254.jpg

Good afternoon beloved steemians 🤗

It's really a hot afternoon over here, every where is burning 😭. My goodness.....!!!!
I feel like my body is burning inside.... 😤

I can't wait to go home when the market closes in the evening.

Actually I went to Ariaria international market to assist my uncle in his business. The market closes around 5:00pm in the evening.

It's been a busy day for me tho. But I'm grateful to God it worth it. 😁

Location : Ariaria international market by faulks rd Aba, Abia state.

Time: 2:41pm

Date : 6/3/2021

Location: Aba
Time;6:30am
Date: 6th March 2021
First LID report

IMG_20210220_083055.jpg

Good morning everyone, I hope we are fine today and all slept well last night? I did same here despite the breaks due to the hot weather. Anyway, I ThankGod for the gift of life today. I can't say what this year's weather is turning into.

Today specifically, would be house clean up day and resting day thereafter. Will be going out by 7am for a visit with other church members. We are preparing some tokens to reach out to wife of our slain brother who we just buried.

When I come back, I may likely take my lemon water tea and probably help in the cleanup.
Nice day guys and keep safe.

 4 years ago 

@xkool24. Thanks bro we also had a good night rest. That's a very good gesture from you and others, for the wife of your slain brother. My condolences once again. Best wishes

Thank you for your good wishes. We are all healing...
Good to see your night was also fine.
Nice day @emjeak

 4 years ago 

Good morning, sir. Glad to hear from you again today. May the Lord be with the wife of the deceased. Do well to enjoy the weekend, sir.

Amen. Thanks for always stopping bye. Gracia

FIRST LID REPORT

Location: Ekosodin, Benin. Time: 6:45am. Date: 06-03-2021.

IMG_20210306_061952.jpg

Good morning everyone! I feel great to be alive. Thanks to the father of life and light.

How was your night? Did you sleep well?
It was a short night for me. I slept very late and woke up at past 5am. When I woke up, I felt like sleeping the more but had to keep my eyes open so I won't say "had I known."

This morning I had completed my diary ost for yesterday and here I am reporting to you guys.

Today I planned to visit the sports complex. I had not been exercising like I used to and I feel like doing some workout today. Exercise is good for life, so we all need it. I am not sure if I would really join for the workout but I would just go and feed my eyes for today. Maybe next time anyway.

I will still spend greater part of my day at home but I really home, I wont be stressed out again.

I shall keep you updated.
Do have a fulfilled day.

 4 years ago 

@tmighty. We thank our heavenly father for this beautiful day. Hope everything goes smoothly according to your plans. We shall be expecting to hear from you as the day goes by. Best wishes

You really need to visit the sports complex. Its necessary for the health. For me, working out is an addiction i would never wish to stop.

 4 years ago 

Good morning and it's feels good to hear from you again today. I hope the exercise went well at the sports complex. Have a blessed day ahead.

 4 years ago 

1st Lid Report

Location: ABA, ABIA STATE
Date:6/3/2021
Time: 6:00am

IMG_20210304_001029_911.jpg
Good morning to all steemians. Trust we all had a good night rest. We are grateful to our heavenly father for this beautiful day. I woke up earlier to attend to my mails. When all family woke up,then we expressed our appreciation to the Almighty God, examined the scriptures and prayer. We shall be doing massive clean-up in the house. Later I will go to work and hopefully our daughter will plait her hair today. Please stay with me for further updates as the day goes by. Enjoy your day

Good morning sir @emjeak.
I really love the great work you are doing for your family. That family devotion is important, you are sure on the right track.

I love the idea of the massive clean up too. I hope the whole family will be involved. It will make things a lot easier.

That's good because clean environment contribute greatly to good health

That's good because clean
Environment contribute
Greatly to good health

                 - aizeeck


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

 4 years ago 

Good morning, sir. I am so glad to hear from you again today. Do have a nice day at work today and I hope to see your daughter get her hair plaited. Take care, sir.

2nd Report

Time: 7:30am
Location: Dikenafai road, Aba, Abia state

20210306_071440.jpg
https://w3w.co/motion.sues.remains

I'm on my way to the cemetery market Aba. Coming out of my house, the road was quiet and lonely. This is unusual as the road is always busy with people going to work. Maybe because its Saturday which is meant for cleanups. Similarly, the weather was cool as you can see from the picture. Alright guys, I will be reporting when i get to the market.

My 1st LID Report for Today
Reporting from Aba, Abia State

Good Morning Steemians
IMG_0457.JPG

My night was good. I don't think the weather was too hot last neither is it hot this morning. There was light (electricity) too, so my fan was on all through the night and that makes me sleep soundly.
I have taken my daily scriptural reminder this morning on how and why to become firmly rooted, stabilized in faith like a tree with solid root.

I want to do some laundry this morning. I have an appointment for an outdoor photo shoot. I also plan to visit my barber to shave down my hair. Most interestingly is my desire to prepare my okro soup.

I pray and hope that Jehovah God will grant me both success and protection for today activities. He will as well do the same for all of us!
Have wonderful day ahead!
I love you all

 4 years ago 

@aizeeck. You had a good night rest, same here my brother. May you have success in all your activities today. Best wishes

3rd report

Time: 8am
Location: Cemetery market, Aba.

From m my house to Cemetery market is approximately 20mins drive. The roads were very busy and there was a little traffic when we got to Asa road. This is one of the busiest junction in Aba linking Ngwa road, cemetery road, portharcourt road and asa road.
The buses seen at the junction are travelling to flyover in Aba.

20210306_073957.jpg

Asa road Junction ,Aba

https://w3w.co/groomed.earplugs.commander
20210306_074000.jpg
Entrance cemetery road Market Aba

Its still early in the morning and the road is clear. Believe me that this isnt the usual outlook of this place.

20210306_074111.jpg

Indomie house

https://w3w.co/smaller.trouser.vibrating

The indomie is one of the popular building located at Cemetery market. The building is located at the center of the market and can be used to direct anyone coming to cemetery for the first time.

20210306_074306.jpg

market entrance

This is the outlook of the market this morning. People are still on their way to the market.
I need to get to work right now. I will Keep you guys posted later in the day. Have a beautiful day everyone.

Nice post, well been in the market early is good

Yeah. The nature of our business require we come early to the market.

Location: Immaculate aba
Date: 06/03/2021
Time: 04:30am
1st lid report

IMG_20210306_060117_675.jpg
Good morning my fellow steemians,
How was your night, I hope is was good, mine was awesome although I slept late yesterday night and wake up early this morning and I had a missed call from my friend and I have to return the call immediately and both of us talks up to 1 hour and then start said my morning prayer and start preparing for work, although today we are having a management meeting that will start from 08:30am, well stay tuned for more update and have a nice weekend.

 4 years ago 

@val123. Good to hear that you had a good night rest, though you slept late last night. You still woke up early this morning. May you have a fun filled day. Best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64