SteemAlive Presents: "Spotlight on Relatives". A personal story of how a relative helped or did not help you || by @sparku22

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians:

I great you and I hope your all had a wonderful day, it's another interesting contest in the steemalive community that you wouldn't want to miss topic, spotlight on relation,today I will be telling how my aunty blondly refuse to help me.8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmn4NhixNYdjeNfcyyp4g1FjAAid2amXdjHjiDDiWPtd9ZdiuqYo2cUYnPjEgMqctSng33eW.jpegsource

My story

My aunty who blondly refused to help me name was cordelian,she was a very beautiful, brilliant and well behaved somebody when I was still a kid and she is my mother younger sister,she stayed and grew up staying with my mother and was also sent to school and notured by her too, when she finally finished secondary school she was opportune to secure an admission in a university in Ghana studying nursing and the bills was also on my mum who was a midwife working in teaching hospital, Calabar. After finishing school and getting a job last year she came back home to visit us, finding herself so surprised that I have grown up so big, without having a phone , although my mom ready did not want me to get access to a phone but promised to give chance to any of my uncle or aunty who will want to buy out of good will, but not from her, because of her own believe that phones had the greatest distraction a child can face, so at that time I really needed a phone so badly not only because of my age but get access to an online business called inksnation that I registered through my friends phone and it needs a private access to, to avoid complication. So when I explained everything to her she shouted and promised to help me out, and that made me so happy placing all my hope of helping me on her,so she collected my account number and left back to Abuja here she was working,after three months of that promise she didn't call or picked my calls anymore so tried and got an access to her through WhatsApp here I saw her making a video of exchanging a lot of Ghana currency to naira and was saying and laughing that (the money legend has landed), and I was convinced to finally ask her for what she for the promise she made but to my greatest surprised this was what I got as a reply.

Hey Samuel I can not buy a phone for you when your parents are still alive and working, anyway am not your mother so go and disturb her to get you a phone if at all you really want to use one bye and stop disturbing me please.

And that video was made a day before she sent this massage so I was really sure that she had the money but just didn't want to help me.advice to all those who went through the same faith as mine, to stop putting all hope on anyone who promises to help weather uncle,aunty or anyone in your family and try to walk hard to get something if your parents are not ready to get one for you due to their superstitious believe over it. Special thanks to the following personalities for their good work in this community.

Special thanks to
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@booming01
@booming02
@booming03
@booming04
@steemadi
@stephenkendal
@focusnow

thank you for reading.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85