Spotlight on relatives- A personal story of how my uncle helped me

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians and good morning@ steemalive community😁. this is my first time taking part in a contest, and I’m so glad😌.
My name is Churchill Chisom Tega you can know more about me here

It is very natural to have these two types of realtives:

  1. The ones who are born givers
  2. The ones who we term "stingy"

My uncle is under the first category of people
My beloved uncle, Hon Frank Chukwuemeka, helped me to pay for my online writing class, exactly December 7th, 2020.

My beloved uncle

I saw an opportunity to attend an online class for writers. I am a writer, but I did not have a certificate then. When I asked my mom and dad for the fee, which was 10,ooo naira, they didn’t give it to me, stating that they had other important things to use the money for😪.

I tried my very best to save up a part of the fees, but some other things came up at home and I had to give up my savings for them.

I thought of other options I had to raise this fee up because I was keen to take my writing to the next level, but I didn’t have any other option than to turn to my uncle.

I was skeptical about it at first because I asked him for some money for my school fees some years ago, but he didn’t give it to me. There and then, I concluded he was stingy.

I knew my uncle was very capable... well I ASSUMED he was very capable because he base in America.

But since I had no other option, I asked him and in a matter of seconds; I received the alert💃💃💃💃.

I was so happy and immediately paid for all my online writing courses.

I graduated from the class on the 7th of February 2021 and below are my certificates:





My advice to friends who have been shunned or ignored by their relatives: don’t just assume the worst of them like I did. Let’s say you asked for help from them and they didn’t help you, just assume that they probably have other important things they want to use the money to do. Don’t hate the keep loving them because they are your family.

And if you have any issues next time, go to them again, they might help you this time. This doesn’t mean that you should beg all the time. If you do that, they will become tired of helping you!

Cc: @steemcurator01

Special regards: @focusnow
@mesonia

Sort:  

Congratulation in your graduation. I wish you all the best

Thank you so much

Congratulation
In your graduation. I
Wish you all the best

                 - maggystar


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you so much

Your uncle is cute, i guess he is a good man..you are blessed to have such uncle my dear

Thank you...he is😁😁

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your encouragement, I think that was a good one. Also congrats, you made it!
Lastly you also made a good post.

Thank you so much😊

 3 years ago 

You're highly welcome new friend @sovega. Endeavour to participate in other contest coordinated in @steemfoods by our big friend over there, @alikoc07, also @steemcryptoacademy organized by our big friends @gbenga, @yohan2on, @besticofinder, and @sapwood. Then if you're interested also in art, just take a stroll to @Worldofxpilar coordinated by our big friends there, @xpilar and others. Thanks for taking your time to read this. You're highly welcome to steemit.

@sovega congratulations on your graduation.
Your story is not only interesting but it is also an eye opener.
Thank you for bringing to our notice that because we ask and weren't given doesn't mean we should start hating.

Thank you so much😁

That is absolutely correct🙂

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Participate in the various contests on steemit to maximize your rewards.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Thank you so much

I will do just that

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70