Achievement 1 @sovega: This is my Introduction post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG-20210207-WA0003.jpg

Hello steemit.. welcome to my first post❤️❤️ I am super excited to be in this amazing platform. Below is a brief introduction of myself: Hi there, My name is Churchill Chisom Tega and I hail from Abraka, Urhovie local government area of Delta state, Nigeria. You might be wondering why I also bear Chisom right? Yeah i get that a lot! I'm a crossbreed... Meaning, my mom is from the eastern part of Nigeria, Enugu state to be precise.

I was brought into the world on the 26th of February, 2002 (which means in approximately ninteen days, I'll be adding another golden year😌). I was born and brought up in Kaduna state, but currently in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja... And no, I can't speak fluent Hausa (smiles), i was brought up in the southern part of Kaduna, Barnawa to be precise.

I'm the first of four beautiful kids comprising of three beautiful girls and a handsome brother (he's not the last born though). Daughter of a pastor and I'm a strong Christian serving God in the church with my voice.

IMG-20210207-WA0002.jpg

I just concluded a nine months remidial program with the Niger Delta University, Bayelsa located at Amassoma.. hoping to get considered to study medicine and surgery in the prominent institution come June.

I must commend myself because i am most talented in my culinary skills. I see cooking as not just a hobby but also a supreme gift transferred from my mother to my humble self. I love to travel, sing, dance and make friends (although most of my friends are made in my mind..yeah..I'm introverted, but when you get to know me...I can be a bug in your shirt)... I'm also a mini importer, specialized on the importation of clothes and shoes at very affordable prices but of the best quality. Writing is almost like breathing fresh air to me, as the ideas keep pouring out on a blank space like fresh rain after a drought ...yeah I'm a writer, just concluded a training at Hugging words and would be certified officially today (wide broad smiles😁😁)

IMG-20210207-WA0001.jpg

I got to know about steemit through my good friend and mentor @mesonia. She motivated me to join telling me amazing facts about this wonderful platform which made my adventurous senses tingle with excitement and i decided to give it a try....I am glad to announce to you that i don't regret being here at all!

I chose to join steemit in order to broaden my ideas and get better exposure to the internet world

Not only do I intend to gain, but I also will share all my juicy, amazing ideas and contributions to this wonderful platform which I'm sure a lot of us here will benefit...... I'm bringing in all the fun from all over the world to you😁😁 Watch out for me palz

As a newbie, i pledge to abide by the rules and regulations governing this extraordinary platform in order to maximize my membership.
A very big thank you to all the founders and co founders of steemit.
That will be all for now friends... Looking forward to having a wonderful time here and also achievement of all my earlier stated goals. Thank you for looking at my space... Hope I'm welcome here??
Lots of love from @sovega to you!

A big shoutout to my mentors @focusnow and @mesonia. this is my introduction post to steemit.
Thanks once again.
Cc:@steemcurator01
Cc:@steemalive

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-13-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-5

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Sweet baby you are welcome to steemit, mostly to steemalive the leading group. We are there already. Follow me @revjohno

 3 years ago 

thank you....I've followed you...do follow back@sovega

@sovega Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

@ghostfacer99
Member: Steeming India Community

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you...I'm super excited@bright-obias

FOLLOWED

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit, sis!
Explore , explore , explore!!!
I'm glad that you took the opportunity to get on here.

I sure will watch out for you. Steem it hot!

@mesonia
😘

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit, you made the right choice

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Welcome to steemit dear @sovaga. You are at the right place. Try to engage with others here and join contests. You can start with @thediarygame season 3.

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your Achievement 1 post. Welcome toSTEEMIT pretty and young Urhobo lady. 😀

 3 years ago 

Thank you...(smiles)
I guess you're urhobo too right?

You are welcome home @sovega, feel free to express yourself through your craft of writing.

Make sure to follow @steemitblog for daily updates and engage more with others by commenting on their posts and replying to comments on your post.

#twopercent #nigeria

 3 years ago 

thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97