You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 4): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Anytime i think of regrets, i remember my grandma and regret the fact that i didnt have so much time to spend with her when she was still alive. As a young girl then, i thought she will be with me forever, but i was very wrong....she left me and i regret not spending all my holidays with her. From this, i learnt that no matter what happens, i must always have time to spend with people i love because they wont be here forever...im doing that already

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Powering lesson there @sovega, your grandma muct be a lovable person to be with wasnt she?

She was very very lovable and we were actually very close, but far away from each other

 4 years ago 

What was the quality you appreciate most in her. I know there could be many,

My grandma was very lucrative, hardworking and talented. She always advised me and encouraged me to be a better version of myself. My mom is an exact replica of her and I'll love to follow their trail

She stayed in the east, while i was born and brought up in the north

 4 years ago 

Oh, it was not entirely your fault. Distance can be a huge barrier, isnt it? But, could your parents or guardians agreed to have taken you there?

Exactly my regret. She lived with us and I wasn't really attending to her

 4 years ago 

So sad. Now she is gone. Am sorry. But the lessons will help you become a great person.

True sir. I'm a better person now

This is very true sir

Mine never lived with us😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61