Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your parents, wife, husband, kids and other family members! || by @simonnwigwe

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220615_034247.jpg

mine.PNG

Hello friends,
I welcome you all to my blog. Today I am so happy and excited to be in participation of week number 2 in season 2 of the steemit engagement challenge. This week the @steemalive community has unveiled yet another interesting contest where we have to introduce our family to the world at large. It will be a thing of honour to share with you guys the photos of my family members. Let's ride on.

mine.PNG
Who are your family members? Where do they live? What are their occupations?
mine.PNG

Well, I am the second-born child in a family of six children. My family consist of my father (SSGT Nwigwe Sunday), mother (Elizabeth Nwigwe), elder brother (Ikechukwu Nwigwe) and four siblings (Chinonso, Ezennine, Uju, Ada) and myself @simonnwigwe.

IMG_20220614_213616.jpg

My family lives in Afi Barracks Ikom cross river state Nigeria. My father's occupation is as a soldier. Whereas my mother is a trader. Due to the occupation of my father, we don't stay in a place for a very long time because he gets transferred at any time. We recently relocated to cross river state after spending some years in Maiduguri the capital city of Borno state.

IMG_20220615_020514.jpg

I have lived in more than 6 different barracks in 6 different states In Nigeria and the reason is that my father gets transferred almost after every four years of serving in a particular environment. I enjoy it though because I get to meet new people and make new friends.

mine.PNG
What Special qualities do you like in each family member
mine.PNG

The members of my family are my pride and I am always happy being around them. All of them have unique qualities which make me love them even more. In the case of my father, he is a very strict person and for that reason, the children get a little scared of doing what other children are doing we are always indoors because he doesn't want us playing around.

My mother is the direct opposite of my father. She is very easygoing and allows us the freedom to play and associate with other children, but in her case, you must have finished your home task before she can allow you the freedom to go out.

My elder brother is a quiet person and is always staying in isolation. One thing I like most about him is that he is a real brain. The guy is always with his book in every little opportunity he has. My other siblings are real troublemakers. They keep the house very busy at all times by fighting and playing with each other.

mine.PNG
Have you ever been helped in a special way by a family member? Tell us your story
mine.PNG

Yes, I have been helped in a very special way by my family member my elder brother to be precise. As a young person growing up, I was completely the opposite of my elder brother. My elder brother always spends his time in isolation reading and making research. My case was different because I never loved reading. My brother was the person topping his class at then and I was also topping my class from behind 🤪🤪🤪, I believe you know what that means.

My father was always comparing me to my elder brother anytime we bring results from the school. I never felt it until when my father got annoyed with my performance and refuse to pay my fees for the whole term and asked me to go and learn a trade if I am not ready to go to school. At that time, it came to my notice that my father was really upset. I asked myself how I cop since I can't even go to school again.

IMG_20220614_213537.jpg

My elder brother told me that I shouldn't worry he is going to help me. Out of his tight schedule, he started teaching me all that I needed to know, he went as far as flogging me to ensure I do the right thing. Sometimes I get discouraged but he will always tell me that every human has a brain the problem is that not all human uses theirs. With these words, I get encouraged and then forge ahead. I was trained for a while term by my brother and my entire academic shape was moulded.

I began developing an interest in reading and writing and from that day I always ensure that no day goes by without me reading or writing something. With the improvement I have made, my father reinstall me back to school and from that day I became one of the top in my class. Everyone including my teachers was all amazed to see this transformation. That was how I was helped by my elder brother.

mine.PNG
Who is your funniest family member?
mine.PNG

My funniest family member is Uju. She can be very annoying especially when you are serious about something. One thing that makes me like her the most is that whenever she notices that you are sad, she comes around and then starts behaving as if she was sent to torment you.

IMG_20220615_034028.jpg

You will beat her and send her always and she wi return, she will continue that for several times until you get tired and put a smile on your face. I have studied and understood her perfectly so whenever she comes around me I don't waste time I play along with her and if she is satisfied then she will live. Sometimes I feel as if something is controlling her because she behaves as if she is a very old person.

As you can see from the picture above, she normally does her face like this especially when you beat her or query her. She is so funny when doing all this. I love her because I feel depressed she lightens up my burden.

mine.PNG
Tell us any other thing you wish about your family
mine.PNG

My family is my pride. We are Christians and Catholic members, my father is a member of CMO and my mother is CWO. My parents are wedded in the church and they live happily. I have never seen a family like mine. Since I was a child up till this age I have never seen my parents exchanging words together. The family is so organised that I don't think my parent has ever fought each other before.

We are from Ezza North local government area of Ebonyi State Nigeria. We stay in a very small village called Agbor. My people are very welcoming and I will be happy to see you guys someday visiting my family.

mine.PNG
Conclusion
mine.PNG

I love my family and I am proud to share their pictures anywhere. I am sure that you all have seen the members of my family and what makes them special to me. I sincerely appreciate the @steemalive community for such a rear opportunity. I want to invite my friends @olabillions, @goodybest and @dave-hanny to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations on a being a winner in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 2, Week 2.

Thank you for your usual support.

Your father is a soldier and it is good to know that your mother is a trader. Really your parents are both professionals and you live in Afi Barracks Ikom cross river state Nigeria. Nice way you presented the post to us. Gave excellent information about your family.

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

I'm glad to know about your family. I wish you success in this competition and good luck to you. Nice to meet you.

You have such a lovely 😍 family and your parent live a good legacy for you all to imitate.

I was also topping my class from behind 🤪🤪🤪, I believe you know what that means.

I couldn't help but laughing out so loud 🔊 your brother is an angel 😇 I know you will forever be grateful to him. Thanks for showing us your family. Here goes my own link 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@goodybest/steemit-engagement-contest-s2w2-or-or-meet-my-adorable-kids

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

We are going to storm your during your wedding day.
Your dad is a soldier and a very strict man, that makes him his soldier and a great man.
Your mum is opposite of your dad, easy going woman but you must finish your chores before she allows you to go out. That's the quality of a good woman and a great mother
Uju your sister is the funniest, that's how stars do 😂😂😂😂
Thank God for your senior brother who helped you academically. Today enjoying his teachings is not so?

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear friend. I love reading your articles, hope to see you next week and to read more of your post in Steemalive Community. Cheers.

 2 years ago 

Is like all the Uju I know are funny, I know a christian sister Uju by name, looks quite but so funny, she will make you laugh until you beg her to stop. This your sister Uju, immediately I saw her face in the picture I know she must be very funny, I love your understanding and that has helped you to free stress whenever she is with you.

You have a lovely family and wish all members of your family good life.

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

I love my family and I am proud to share their pictures anywhere.

The love we have for our families are incomparable because they support and love us too
Thanks for introducing them to the world

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

What have you done to make your parents proud of you ?...

My dear friend, I am very happy to hear that your father works in the Army. You also rightly said that you cannot live at a specific place because your father is in the army and they can be exchanged at any time. Your mother is also a very kind lady who works as a trader. I am happy to hear that. Hahaha uju is the best and funny person in your house i like. Thanks for sharing.

I request you to please visit my post. I hope you will. I am also waiting for the previous visit. Thanks.....

 2 years ago 

I enjoyed reading the whole expository about your family.Your dad is a soldier and mum a trader.You are six in your family and you are the second.Your father wants the best for you and I am particularly impressed with your elder brother who helped you in your academic life.Such is an act of love.

I have read your articles for some months now and I must confess you are a good author especially in cryptoacademy.All the best in the contest @simonnwigwe

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome bro.Continue to post original contents on Steemit and a happy Sunday to you.I am expecting your week 3 posts in addy😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69