Steem Road Show Day 7 for Aba City:Set at 10% Beneficiary to Steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG-20210923-WA0096.jpg

Good evening friends and welcome to my entry for the day 7 of the Steem road show in Aba city.Today was billed for the road show what was rescheduled from Tuesday.The road show is a way of promoting Steemit to the whole people of Aba.

The meeting point was at the steemit training centre.As soon as volunteers arrived,I presented a short orientation to them on how to attend and respond to people in the course of the road show.

Also I gave the face cap to the volunteers and then we left to out location which is St Michaels road by Asa.The location is a very busy site.Lots of people pass around the place.

IMG-20210923-WA0076.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0068.jpg


On getting to the location,we took a a group selfie and the work began proper.I had a lot of flyers with me which I started sharing to the people that were passing by.I monitor the passersby to see people who are looking in the direction of our banner.When I notice that,I will approach the person and then tell he/she what Steemit is all about and the benefits of joining Steemit.

Plenty of them got interested while a few showed no interest.I gave out the flyer which has the website of steemit to them so that they can sign up on getting home.

Positive Efforts

During the course of the sharing of the flyers and awareness.I was able to sign up two users at the spot.I signed up @emeka86 and @uba20 both got interested after I explained how Steemit works to them.Their Introduction post is coming soon because I have guided them and also given them samples on how to write an Introduction post on Steemit.

IMG_20210923_111744_330.jpg
After registering @uba20

IMG_20210923_094919_812.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0043.jpg
Just before I signed up @emeka86

The other persons showed interest but we're unable to sign up at the spot due to their time schedule and a few other logistics.Now we have stayed for over 3 hours standing on the road promoting Steemit and the sun🌞is getting hotter.So we have to close our banner and call it a day for the road show.

The face cap was enough to protect us from the heat of the sun.I have already made a post on how I printed the face cap which was used by everyone for today's road show.Here is the LINK.

Refreshment

After the road show.Everyone was almost tired and stressed up and so @focusnow led us to an eatry where we had lunch.It was basically native soup and garri.All the 10 volunteers were properly entertained.

IMG-20210923-WA0032.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0039.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0078.jpg

Conclusion

I believe that the continues road show that we have always embarked in Aba city is already creating a lot of awareness for Steemit in Aba city and more is coming.With such awareness,almost everyone house in Aba city will know about Steemit.
I wish to thank all the 10 volunteers for the day 7 of road show.They are
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ninapenda
@marajah
@ruggedangel
@jokkystar
@ready247
@humblesoul
@chigold1
@ijebest

Cc:@steemalive @stephenkendal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice one
Was a good day, spreading the word

 3 years ago 

Thank you for visiting my blog and for being one of the volunteers.We hope to create unending awareness for Steemit through the road show in Aba city.

Regards!!

 3 years ago 

@samuel20, thank you

 3 years ago 

Thank you @samuel20, I appreciate you.

You did Noble by always participating in the road show. Your effort worth emulation, thank you for supporting, we appreciate you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @goodybest
The road show has remained one of the best ways to bring Steemit to every door in Aba city.

I also appreciate your effort for Uyo city.

You have been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30