7 Day Writing Challenge:::: Day 4:::: MY SCHOOL HISTORY

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

iMarkup_20210826_213330.jpgImage Source

Hello everyone,
I'm still participating in THIS ONGOING @steemalive's CONTESTS SERIES. This post will centered on MY SCHOOL HISTORY. This is a the historical explanation of my school's experience.

This post will be structured after the tips given as stated below:

  • DETAIL EXPLANATION OF THE SCHOOLS, I ATTENDED
  • PICTURES OF THE SCHOOL (IF POSSIBLE)
  • ANY CERTIFICATE/AWARD OBTAINED
  • LOCATION OF THE SCHOOL
  • MY FAVORITE TEACHER/COURSEMATE
  • YOUR GRADE AT THE SCHOOL
  • SOME SCHOOL FUN EVENTS/ACTIVITIES ENJOYED

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNfvaqLkdVtUCwigwZnwNfVN9Cr9Mhhdym41hqQaJwRgUSGq3Sv6LzdLJRRBVcdxre7rtQ6uZ98.png

INTRODUCTION

School arena are formal establishment where knowledge and experience are impacted on the students/children/awards positively. School imbibe in us those basic training and skills needed to be self-realized. An educated person makes wise decisions, calculative and risk assessment strategizer.

For the purpose of this contests, I will be defined my educational training into three parts; But I will discuss about two:

  • BASIC/PRIMARY SECTION
  • SECONDARY/HIGH SCHOOL
  • COLLEGES/TERTIARY INSTITUTIONS.

BASIC/PRIMARY SECTION

My basic schooling was hectic and did not end happily. I attended my basic school at Foundation School (now defunct). It was fun and privately owned by Mrs. Ezinne John. She is a very great educator and guide us very well with her team of great teachers. It was fun and great school as many kids/children Flocked around for the wonderful classes. I do complement in the afternoon at my basic studies at Government owned basic school know as ARMY DAY PRIMARY SCHOOL. These two great school sharpen my bright mind and makes me a great student!

However, I lost my Father, our breadwinner. My mother, a petty trader and widow can't fed for me and siblings very well and enrol us in such high tuition schools and we moved from that highbrow residential Sections of Aba, Abia State to the most remote part of Aba where there's no good school, and other basic amenities. But we make do with what we have then. Finally, I was enrolled in the only Government owned primary school called UMUOGELE MBATO PRIMARY SCHOOL. It was a great school at it's capacity and trained us very well. That's where I met with our founder of @steemalive, @focusnow. We are passive friends then but close brothers now.

PICTURES OF THE SCHOOL (IF POSSIBLE)

The picture can't be fetched now and the building and "once" beautiful surrounding needs sustainable means to remain relevant recently.

The school building which are bungalows are enclosed with a surrounding fence with two official gates. The gates and fence improve the security architecture of the school. Although some miscreants are lurking around the school and destroying some of the vital part of the school facilities.

ANY CERTIFICATE/AWARD OBTAINED

iMarkup_20210826_225843.jpg

I sat for First school Leaving and Common entrance examinations. Which I scored the highest point that's best among my peers.

LOCATION OF THE SCHOOL

The school is situated in the village section of Umuogele people, Ngwa sub-clan of Igbo people of Nigeria. It is their community school and services by the State Government.

It is bounded by two roads; Umunwoke and Ohanku roads at the back and front respectively. Presbyterian Church and United Evangelical church are the both two adjacent sides.

The school have a great Serenity which is very condusive for learning and football pitch for football and other outdoor activities.

MY FAVORITE TEACHER/COURSEMATE

Mr. Osunwa, Primary 5 teacher was my favorite. He teaches us very well, very kind and generous. He doesn't punish us unnecessary or cruelly. All the children are drawn to him naturally and he does not complain!

Mr, Moses Ukommadu was my favorite classmate. I first read some of our Christian books from him too.

YOUR GRADE AT THE SCHOOL

I was the best child of the school and represent my school with my counterpart, Mr Moses Ukommadu on the general scholarship exams which I passed with flying colors but did not have logistics to persecute the course.

SOME SCHOOL FUN EVENTS/ACTIVITIES ENJOYED

I have long legs and very fast. I enjoyed the races more. I participated fully in them. I did well too.

COLLEGES/TERTIARY INSTITUTIONS

In my advanced stage, I got admission for environment course known better as Urban planning at the Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State, Nigeria. The school is a great school and was founded by the late Mr Alex Ekwueme in his hometown, Oko.

The school have two other campuses; computer science and engineering at Attani campus while the agricultural courses at Ufuma, both towns in Anambra State.

PICTURES OF THE SCHOOL (IF POSSIBLE)

The picture at the onset shows the main gate to the institution and we popularly called it MAIN GATE and other two separated entrances into the institution.

iMarkup_20210826_232445.jpgImage Source

The aerial view of the institution above shows the main administration office, popularly called ASO ROCK where the offices of the Rector and other Heads of administration is. The school boasts of school pitches for several games, medical complex, Security post and other lecturing halls etc.

ANY CERTIFICATE/AWARD OBTAINED

iMarkup_20210826_213603.jpg

I was a great student that received many accolades and certificates as the picture above showed.

I was awarded with My two diploma certificates from the school both in academic and great characters.

LOCATION OF THE SCHOOL

The school is situated in Oko town, Aguata, Orumba South local government area of Anambra State Nigeria.

It is bounded by roads at all the sides but the main truck A road transverse it and it connected the state with three other eastern states namely enugu, Abia and Imo states making our institution highly strategic!

MY FAVORITE TEACHER/COURSEMATE

Mr. Herbert Osu, our geography teacher was my favorite and mentor. He take his time to approach is and offer us great help a academically, socially and financially.

He is a devout Christian that have an impeccable characters that attracts us all to him.

iMarkup_20210826_213511.jpg

Mr. Innocent Akpu was my favorite coursemate and we do our designs together. We help each other freely.

YOUR GRADE AT THE SCHOOL

I'm the best student of my set and the most favorite student among my peers to our lecturers. They even nicknamed "HOD" and it have become my name to date among them.

SOME SCHOOL FUN EVENTS/ACTIVITIES ENJOYED

I enjoyed debates and other intelligent exposure seminar or challenging tasks. I'm highly recommended by others to represent them to defend them. I won many prizes for that.

I enjoyed playing volleyball. I have the physique and altetic. I exercise regularly too.

CONCLUSION

School have many exploits for us and educated us in the process. There are dangers too but with great carefulness and self-respect, anyone else can be victorious too

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wait oh
Was HOD your nick name 🤣
Make I for know wetin I go Dey call you lol

Meanwhile you keep amazing me every time you drop your post, nice write up

Wait oh
Was HOD your nick name 🤣
Make I for know wetin I go Dey call you lol

Exactly what I was known by then. You are free to call me too.

Meanwhile you keep amazing me every time you drop your post, nice write up

Thanks dear. Hardwork and skills keep improving ourselves too

 3 years ago 

Your is good you had favorite teacher,i didn't ooo,because of my bad conduct those days,nice one

because of my bad conduct those days

That's true! But everyone have a friend and frienemies!

 3 years ago 

Exactly

Thanks my sister

I sat for First school Leaving and Common entrance examinations. Which I scored the highest point that's best among my peers.

Credit was the best among your peers? 😂😂 They must've been very intelligent

Anyways, you have come far , congratulations!
Better late than never 🤷

Credit was the best among your peers?

This question is very important and interesting! But you do not belong to my generation!

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you being an active member.

Your thoughtful suggestions and contests makes me active. I really appreciate everything. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63