7 Day Writing Challenge| Day 2| A TRIP TO THE SHOPPING MALL.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

iMarkup_20210824_213514.jpgImage Source
WHAT3WORDS

Hello everyone,
I'm very grateful to @steemalive for THIS CONTESTS SERIES. This is my second post centered on MY TOUR TO My FAVORITE SHOPPING MALL. I chose this topic for my second contest post on the series because of the excitement and fun catching events surrounding the shopping.

This post will be sectional and based on the Tips given as stated below:

  • WHAT IS THE NAME OF THE PLACE AND
    WHERE IS IT LOCATED
  • DID YOU WENT WITH SOMEONE, WHAT DID YOU PURCHASED AND WHAT'S THE PRICE IN STEEM OF AT LEAST THREE ITEMS
  • WHY IS THERE YOUR FAVORITE

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNfvaqLkdVtUCwigwZnwNfVN9Cr9Mhhdym41hqQaJwRgUSGq3Sv6LzdLJRRBVcdxre7rtQ6uZ98.png

INTRODUCTION

Shopping experience always memorable. It can be fun catching outings and entertainment galore. To express serious needs for goods and having to ability to purchase them worth to be celebrated because it's rare and difficult for some people.

There's a public sayings"One work harder to get money, should feel rest to spend the money" really applies to the relaxation and entertaining mood, some well-established shopping mall create in their customers. It's a source of happiness to everyone when called upon to visit a shopping mall and get goods/items for their usage.

WHAT IS THE NAME OF THE PLACE AND WHERE IS IT LOCATED

IMG-20181029-WA0001.jpg

On the 25th August, 2019, I was in Abeokuta, Ogun State, Nigeria. I really want to have fun and get some household items too. I decided to visit a shopping mall with my friend. We visited the ShopRite, Abeokuta branch which is 10 minutes drive from Obantoko, where we are staying/residing.

We took cab to the Panseke area where the plaza is located. Which costs us, #500 Naria (i.e, 2steem averagely). After alighting from the cab, we treks into the arena at about 10am in the morning.

The Road where it is located, Bank road have other sight-catching places like the several banks which have the branch interlocking the road, several shopping mall for phone and accessories are there, Chicken Republic and Domino's Pizza is also there.

DID YOU WENT WITH SOMEONE, WHAT DID YOU PURCHASED AND WHAT'S THE PRICE IN STEEM OF AT LEAST THREE ITEMS

IMG-20181029-WA0003.jpg

However, I did not want to be alone and lonely in the crowd of other customers at the plaza so I went there with my friend.

The name of my friend that accompany me is Mr. Innocent Nwafor, we were coursemates at our planning college and bond together seriously. We catch fun together and being extrovert like me, we makes ourselves and people around us very happy.

There are many things that we purchased. The few times, I will mention includes:

  • Whiskey; one bottles of wild Turkey valued at #10,000

iMarkup_20210824_231050.jpg

Image Source

  • 2 Pita-Pizza Valued at #3550 each

iMarkup_20210824_231140.jpg
Image Source

  • Beverages valued at #6050

TOTAL PAYMENT: #19,600
Since the price of one steem is #275.
The total payment in steem will be 71STEEM

WHY IS THERE YOUR FAVORITE

However, I have been opportunited to be in many shopping mall, but ShopRite is the best because of the pleasant and entertaining aroma, it creates. The plaza is very neat and keep clean. You know that a clean place attract more people.

Moreover Their workers are hardworking and cheerful. They're ever ready to help and render assistance in any situation. They can speak several languages making their customers to feel free to communicate with them and get their needs too.

Their goods are very cheap and in good forms. They have highest customers traffic over other malls due their cheap prices. When the demands are met regularly, customers are always available there.

CONCLUSION

ShopRite started in Nigeria as an imported luxurious shopping mall but it have been gradually becoming indigenously with local goods/items and our people working there. This have improves the ways of our shopping attitude.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

2 Pita-Pizza

This is the one I want 😭
Wow…. You really had fun

You really had fun

They are moment, I will not forget in hurry. Such place have a way to touch us positively

 3 years ago 

U had fun boss

U had fun boss

One have to be rest to enjoy their shopping. That exactly what ShopRite stand for!

Wow I'm salivating for the pizza

Wow I'm salivating for the pizza

We can do it again, again and again

You had a wonderful moment at the Abeokuta shopping. The pizza trapped my eyes how wish I can just grasp it 😋

The pizza trapped my eyes how wish I can just grasp it

Next time, it will be two of us, enjoy it all day long!

 3 years ago 

This whiskey is what i need,can i have one, shoprite and any resting place is worth for stress relief

This whiskey is what i need,can i have one?

Yes ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33