SteemAlive Presents - ProWriterHub - W5 - Personal hygiene - how it has helped me live a healthy life.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Prologue

Flips_1660217895740.png

Hi steemians, is another brand new day to steem on and work hard. Honestly I really love the topics @steemalive has brought out for this week contest, they are all unique in their own way. Am writing to talk about personal hygiene and it's related contents. I hope you will love this article.

Meaning of hygiene

Hygiene can be defined as the steps, measures or practices comfortable to maintaining good health and preventing lots of diseases. It is an activity performed by humans to keep us strong and far away from diseases.

My daily personal hygiene routine

The few things I do every day as part of my personal hygiene/cleanliness routine are:

  • Brushing twice a day
  • Bathing twice a day also
  • Washing my hands before and after eating

Screenshot_20220811-122406.jpg
source

  • Keeping my hair clean to avoid lice or getting ringworm
  • Sneezing on my elbow
  • Washing fruits thoroughly before eating it them
  • Cleaning my house/compound regularly
  • Washing my clothes regularly also
  • Rinsing our cooking utensils before making use of it and so on.

Different ways in which people neglect hygiene

Most people often neglect/prevent themselves from personal hygiene and this is very bad for them. As we all know, cleanliness is next to Godliness. You can't be dirty and say you want to make heaven, is impossible. Below 👇 is the list of ways in which people neglect hygiene.

  • By refusing to bath regularly
  • By refusing to brush their teeth regularly
  • By refusing to wash their hands before and after eating
  • By refusing to rinse kitchen utensils before making use of them
  • By refusing to keep their hairs clean
  • By refusing to wash and air their clothes and so on.

Consequences of poor personal hygiene

Poor personal hygiene is very dangerous for all humans and am advising those who neglect themselves from personal cleanliness to stop and start living a healthy life. The following are consequences of poor personal hygiene:

  • It can cause body odour if a person refuses to bath regularly.
  • It can cause skin diseases.
  • It can cause mouth odour.
  • It can cause sickness and leads to death most times and many others.

The number of times i partake in various personal hygiene a day

  • I brush my teeth ONCE a day😁 me am hearing is meant to be twice, I just brush once a day.
  • I take my bath TWICE a day.
  • I wash my hands before and after eating, more than THRICE a day
  • I rinse the kitchen utensils more than THRICE a day, before making use of them
  • I sweep my room ONCE a day
  • I wash the dishes ONCE a day, my siblings normally wash the others.
  • I wash my hands UNCOUNTABLE times a day.

Epilogue

It is very important to maintain personal hygiene so as not to get sick. It doesn't pay to live an unhygienic life at all so avoid it. I hoped you had a great time reading this article. Bye for now steemians 🤗
@focusnow
@ijelady
@samuel20
@marajah

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

My dear, good personal hygiene is a criteria for healthy living

People who do not take good care of themselves suffer awful consequences they later regret of, therefore it's up to us to do the right thing at the right time

Exactly dear.

Personal hygiene is something that is important to everyone, but not everyone knows how to maintain a high level of personal hygiene.

 2 years ago 

wow you are done so great friend yeah personal hygiene is really good and also help to prevent us from disease which are dangerous to the body and also as you said you take you bath and also brush you teeth through e a day this show that you are really taking good care of yourself keep it up I will love to read more of your post

Thanks bro 🤝
Thanks for engaging

dear did you know everyone has their own personal hygiene habits and routines, but the most important thing is to be aware of the effects of poor personal hygiene on your health. Personal hygiene starts with taking care of your skin.

 2 years ago 

All your images are plagiarized. You are not allowed to pick images from iStock. Thats plagiarism. We include the message below in the first paragraph of our contest announcement posts:

image.pngSteemAlive Presents: ProWritersHub (W5) - rewarding a team of dedicated contest writers. Prize: 25 Steem (+booming +trail + NGN1000)

@saintkelvin. You are playing with plagiarism again, have you not learnt your lessons. If you get banned a second time in our community, we wont allow you back.

Am sorry sir, I wasn't even concentrating because I was eating then. Thanks for the reminder.
I have changed it.

Dear Please keep remind you are not allow to use copyright images from other sites try to use copyright free images or your personal images thanks Stay blessed

Yes sir
I have changed it

That great I wish you more and more success in your Steemit career

Same to you
Thanks

 2 years ago 

Nice article on hygiene. I have seen a young man that has terrible body odor. I would really say what caused that. But I believe that hygiene will be a big factor. When we take good care of our body, we wont develop health issues both inside and outside. @saintkelvin17

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.9/2.5
Total7.9/10

Thank you sir😇

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @mrsokal

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

people don't like maintaining personal hygiene because of the way the were brought up maybe the didn't train them that way.

Yes bro you are right. Most especially those people in the village

 2 years ago 

Yeah, but not everyone in the village the are some people in the village who takes personal hygiene very important.

Yes bro that's also true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99