Steemalive presents: prowrit-w4 - Regrets: some of the things I wish I did or did not do in life by @saintkelvin@17

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

tmp-cam-2680054766165096318.jpg

Introduction

Good day steemians, am writing this article to explain to you all in details the thing I wish I never did in life. As we all know, is not possible to be on this earth without facing challenges/temptations. Below 👇 is a true story of my life❤️

My sad story (part 1)

Many years ago when I was still in primary school, I never took my studies serious, yes I was brilliant and sharp but when it comes to mathematics, I was never serious with my studies because I wasn't doing very well in mathematics. I felt I will improve with time, but I never knew it will make me feel bad like this.

Yes my parents were taking good care of I and my siblings very well, as at that time Goodluck Ebele Jonathan was the one ruling Nigeria and the economy wasn't as bad as it is now, am getting to somewhere, that's why am talking about his tenure.

tmp-cam-962776808842678163.jpg

A picture of me and my younger ones☝️

So when I entered primary 6 I was improving a little bit in mathematics and I was happy then, that when Buhari's tenure, we relocated and I had to change my school. So by the time I entered Jss 1 I dropped again in mathematics and I gave up, thinking I will never be good in that subject😭😭
Because of this I sadly kicked against the idea of being a civil engineer 😭😭 and switched to Medicine.

My sad story (part 2)

My second sad story goes like this 👇
As soon as I entered SS 2 second term, my parents didn't had enough money like before, since Buhari tenure started the second time, things were so expensive and my mum who is a civil servant never got promoted, so I wasn't happy.

I left my studies and started thinking of money all the time. Most times I find myself highly depressed, I will cry😭 secretly almost every night. I became a sad student, I will see my classmates with their expensive Android phones and weep because I was still using a button phone. Most times I even trek back home from school and arrive home very hungry. Thanks to God we still had food in the house sometimes.

As a result of my unseriousness in my studies, I discovered I wasn't doing well anymore, even my principal who is also our biology teacher noticed this attitude of unseriousness in me. She sent for me one day and curiously asked what's happening to me, she said I should open up to her and tell her what has been bothering me. Unfortunately I innocently lied I was alright and nothing was bothering me, simply because I felt she can't help me. She asked if am sure and I said yes boldly and she advised me before I left her office, feeling relieved 😫😫

Finally as a result of my passion for money I dropped again and forgot about the course medicine/surgery and switched to MEDLAB (Medical Laboratory Studies) a course under the medical field. I felt I can do well. Although I changed a bit and became brilliant.

My regrets

Screenshot_20220803-084614.jpg

  • I wish I was very serious in mathematics, I would have been a good maths student and study civil engineering in the university.
  • I wish I never left my studies and started thinking of money excessively, I wished I overcame those poverty distractions 😥😥 and study hard no matter what.
  • I wish I opened up to my principal, maybe she could have helped me out.

Conclusion

I just hope I find out time to learn mathematics again in full. I also hope I overcome any form of challenge in the nearest future. I pray for God's blessings in my life. Thanks for reading, this is my first competitive post in this platform. Bye for now.
Special mention 👇
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@marajah

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ahh

You were sad because your classmates were using Android phone while you were using button phone in SS2?
Some of us started using a mobile phone after SS3.

Anyway, no need to regret dear. Is never to late to put in more effort in your studies.

I know it wasn't necessary to get sad but it was just my childish thinking. Thanks dear

Learning is the basis of great future. When you do not learn, you can't earned.

Life if full of distractions and when you are not careful, you might become a victim.

However, there is still time to learn because learning is a continuous process. The day you stop learning, you start dying.

Yes. Learning never ends. Thank you so much 😁😁

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

The urges of seeing your friends with big phones will always be there. Imagine using Android and seeing your friend using Iphone 13. You will always feel like getting one for yourself it's just a matter of being patient.

Yes dear I agree with you . Thanks

 2 years ago (edited)

This story is heart touching. Lack of money if not poverty can squeeze someone's future. But in all, am glad to know that you've improved in your studies/knowledge. My advice to you us this, no matter the situation at hand, don't allow it to weigh you down. It kills. It will only leave you in despair. More to that, don't overly stretch yourself to have what you can't get hold of. In due time, those that posseses it now may not have it when yours will arrive. Those your friends, do all of them still have android phone now?

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.3/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.5/10

Yes you are right. Thanks for that.

 2 years ago 

I wish I never left my studies and started thinking of money excessively, I wished I overcame those poverty distractions 😥😥 and study hard no matter what.

You know when we are facing Challenges, it is always difficult to think straight or on the right direction.
Because of imperfection, we are bound to mistake.

 2 years ago 

Chaii,I really got touched with this your second story as the president had really made things had to people expecially government workers,but thank God you still see food to eat.

Exactly, thanks bro 🤝

You have to change the school due to government issues i feel sory for you but I hope its better for you if you think in someway

Thanks sir

 2 years ago 

My dear education is not easy oooo
We get to face serious challenges, as for mathematics we are great enemies, infact I broke up with maths in my mother's womb but I'm still surprised at how I got A1 last year in my west African examination

It's all about the struggle it you do work hard so you can achieve any thing so Math is very little thing Infront of struggle so we should be hard worker to get success in our lives

You are right, thanks.

@precious123

I broke up with maths in my mother's womb

😂😂😂😂 Seriously. Maybe the grace of God made you to get A1. 😁😁
Happy Sunday dear.

 2 years ago 

Asin ehhhhnnnnn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70