Nothing Good Comes Easy - An Original Story By @saintkelvin17

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

Namast steemians, am happy to have this lovely opportunity by a lovely supreme being called God, to be able to post today. Today am here to share an original story that touches not just the heart but the innermost soul in us. Is very interesting, am confident someone will resteem this post after reading.

Life as a steemian

tmp-cam-1966986882199438343.jpg

My lovely friends it all started like this, eight (8) months ago i was finding it very difficult to sign up in this platform called steemit because the second-hand phone that was my first Android phone here on earth was having some minor issues. The Gmail app in the phone was not letting me to sign in and copy the code I received from steemit in the process of signing up.

I tried this for two months and nothing was working, I became terrified, my ex classmate was just calming me down, always saying that all will be alright, he also urged me to never stop praying. I will just calm down and keep on trying. Unfortunately my phone got spoilt and I was very sad because a complete novella/storybook I typed was saved in my phone.

Since it was a copied phone, the parts were not in market so I was unable to repair the phone, this was one of the painful days of my life. From my savings I added more than NGN5000 which is 50 STEEM, with my parents to buy a new phone they can afford, the phone is NGN25,000, it is a small Android when it comes for quality. I finally signed up and thanked God for that.

Let me tell you what you don't know have been passing through till now. Do you know the rate/percentage at which am active on steemit at home is just 10% I live in a house as well as neighbourhood where there's no network at all. I will have to go far from my house before I can see network and become active.

I will leave the house with an empty stomach most times and go to a barbing saloon or our distant church compound just to post, comment and uovote posts in steemit. It's really a painful thing, most times I will remain outside the church when everyone has gone home, just to be active here.

Most times I negative spirit will just be talking to me, telling me I will never take first or second position in @steemalive's engagement weekly contest. I will just ignore this negative words and keep on pushing till I take first position in this contest.

Assuming am normally active here at home, I would have been doing excellently well. Sometimes my phone will even switch off for more than 20 hours, we hardly on generator in my house, if not I would have been charging my phone steady.

Steemit has really stressed me alot, but am still striving hard to make it here and remain active because of it's worth. Indeed nothing good comes easy, I posted this post on the road on my way home, network has really frustrated me but I believe God will remember me soon.

Conclusion

I have been through alot and am still active here because of the love and zeal I have for steemit. I pray God help me concerning this, soon. I hope I am right? What I mean is, did anyone resteemed this post? Bye for now.

@focusnow
@samuel20
@marajah
@patjewell
@ijelady

Sort:  

My dear talking about network is not something good to write about I'm also having the same challenges too. But know we have no option than be patientt with it.

 2 years ago (edited)

yeah indeed patient dog eat the fastest goat we all should try to be paitiet and hard-working because in life this are so so difficult and also indeed nothing comes easy we all should be careful of things we do on here earth

The main thing am talking about here is that while trying to succeed, the will be few challenges.

@ogechukwu-martha I wasn't saying am the only one suffering from network isssue in my house abeg🙏.

Good morning.

 2 years ago 

My brother no be only you oooo
Now that our transformer is spoilt, there's no electricity for sometime now

I have to be paying 70# everyday to charge my phone
Don't worry, we'll make it

 2 years ago (edited)

🚰🚰🚰 you people are funny this life is fully open and also we all should be always careful and what we are doing on here earth that my advices and indeed nothing comes so so easy like that I mean good things

That's really bad. In my area in Portharcourt, they normally pay NGN50 to charge phone

 2 years ago 

So bad oooo, since everything is on the increase , they also decided to increase the price

 2 years ago 

friend indeed you have say we'll and great this life is full of difficult because things are moving us to an unknown place in life is

Steemit has really stressed me alot, but am still striving hard to make it here and remain active because of it's worth. Indeed nothing good comes easy, I posted this post on the road on my way home, network has really frustrated me but I believe God will remember me soon.

yeah that's good thanks for know that nothing good comes easy you have done so so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63