The Diary Game - Enjoyment Day celebrating my friend on her birthday(22 march 2022)

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

AddText_03-23-10.54.45.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Hello my friends!!

How are you all doing? The year is gradually running so fast and i cant believe we have few days to get into the month of April. My special greetings to you all wherever you are.

Today i want to share with you about my diary for 22nd march 2022 which i tittled Enjoyment day celebrating my friend

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Morning Activities

It was a beautiful morning, even though the sun came out quite early. I woke up as early as 6am because there was no light so i could not sleep, the heat was too much, i could not even lay down on the floor because the mosquitoes in the house is too much, so i prefer sleeping under the mosquito net. When i woke up, i went to have my prayer which lasted for 2 hours. After my prayers, i went into the bathroom to bath and brush my teeth.

Its my friends birthday, one of the persons that helped me on this platform. I went to wish her a happy birthday. Birthdays are special to alot of persons and i am one of those who love celebrating birthdays.

IMG-20220322-WA0002.jpg
Talktofaith

She had gone for a photoshot the previous day so she sent some to me so i can post them on my social media handles. We talked about how the birthday was going to be celebrated and we decided that we would eat whatever we wanted to eat.

By 10am while i was still with her, i decided to login to my steemit page to reply comments and make comments too. I also made one post and while i was on the post, my friend prepared food for us to eat. She made spag and boiled egg.

IMG_20220322_124950_0.jpg
Breakfast

After we were done with the food, we both decided to work alittle with our phones and laptop. We worked online for 1 hour 30minutes.

By 11:30am we decided to eat something else since today was all about enjoying ourselves. We thought of eating turkey meat and we finally got it. We ate to our fullest. After eating we decided to take a nap so that the food can digest very well.

IMG_20220321_222923_5.jpg
turkey meat

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Afternoon Activities

We slept for a long time, a call from @benson6 woke me up. I login into my whatsapp page by 3:pm. I chatted with some friends and made some calls to. When i was done with that i login to my steemit account again to check my notification. I replied comments, checked for contest to do for the week.

I saw a movie on my phone which lasted for 2 hours. Its a comedy movie, so it got me laughing all through. I was not hungry yet because what i ate was still in my tummy.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Evening Activities

My friend woke up by 5pm, and was worried that she had slept for a long time. We had agreed to go out during the day to hang out but i was not feeling like going out again. She asked me if i would be going out with her and said no because i was feeling weak, am just recovering from an ill health. I told her to bring my own goodies back home. She left alone.

Alone at home i decided to just chat with my friend online while i wait for my friend to get back home. By 9pm she got back home. She gave me gist of how her outing went. She finally brought back my own goodies.

IMG_20220322_204831_1.jpg
packaged chicken and chips with drink

I love chicken so much so i asked her to get me chicken and chips, and so she did. I was so excited that i could not wait to eat. Guess what? I didnt even remember to wash my hands properly.

IMG_20220322_204941_4.jpg
chips and chicken while i ate

After eating, we also ate cat fish pepper soup. Believe me you would love this one, it was so tasty, the pepper soup was wow! We ate until we were full. While eating we kept talking and laughing. It feeling was cool. I wished the food did not finish but you know it finished.

IMG_20220322_210012_5.jpg
Cat fish peper soup

By the time we finished eating it was already 10pm. The power company restored back the light, so i went into the bathroom to have my bath, came out, login to my whatsapp and chatted a little with friends and i logged out and went to bed.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Conclusion

Birthdays are not everyday. People have days or seasons that are special to them and when i notice you have a special day like that, i dont mind joining you to celebrate it. And this was why i gave attention to my friend and celebrated with her.

IMG-20220323-WA0024.jpg
the celebrant

I hope you enjoyed reading my post today? Thank you for reading.

PLS NOTE THAT 10% PAYOUT GOES TO @steemalive

Best regards

Sort:  

Your day was lovely, your food was 🤤🤤🤤🤤 eye catching, keep on blogging and happy birthday to your friend.

Thank you dear@jammyroberts its so nice to see you here on my blog.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hmmm @ruthjoe this day is a food-ful day for you as you had different kinds of delicacies for merriment. Can I join you next time if you wouldn't mind?
Lest I forget to wish you a fruitful happy and fulfilling birthday.

Indeed this was an enjoyment day as you tightly captured it in your titled

Thank you @pato84 yes it was a food full day celebrating my friend oo..thank you

 2 years ago 

You are most dearly welcome

See enjoyment o! Come on lady, you had too much and enough for just one day na ...😃😃😃...I admire that catfish Pepper soup. Happy belated birthday to your friend.

Yes thats how we roll when we celebrate birthdays. If we dont take care of ourselves who will? Thank you for coming over.

This was indeed a celebratory day, you guys eat plenty sweet food o, I wish I was there to celebrate with you guys. Happy birthday in arrears to her. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much @estyroberts yes oo i dont joke with birthdays especially that of friends and family.

This post is too tempting please....be making me salivate this early morning anyhow. How do u get my own now?!

Hahahah some days you just need to take out time and enjoy the money you worked for. @ityfrank thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago (edited)

This is serious
You guys really enjoyed. Starting from the spag, the turkey 🦃, chicken and Chips even the cat fish pepper Soup.
But you didn't invite us for the enjoyment and you're now telling us after you've finished enjoying.
Well, thanks for sharing @ruthjoe

Hahahah

@sammylove it was an in house enjoyment. Next time i will invite you.

 2 years ago 

I just dey look food, and food dey pass, chia well is a good thing to enjoy since we are still alive because only the living can enjoy

Hahaha this is so funny. Thank you for stopping by to read.

 2 years ago 

Your welcome

 2 years ago 

My own be say... Make Una try de do make these kain food de reach our side... No be to chop am Alone.

Well detailed post. Nice one

Hahaha thank you dear.

The food go reach you next time

 2 years ago 

This celebration no be here oh. Happy birthday ma @talktofaith Where are my friends again?? I want to celebrate something with them,anything worth celebrating

Well done @ruthjoe truely it's good to celebrate with others and make them know they're important. It's been a while I read from you,didn't know you were down in health.

Pls recover quickly. We have 22 days to go and i have this feeling that you need all the strength you can get. Can't wait to see you ma'am 🤗🤗

Yes o 22 days to go!! My dear am so fine now. I cant wait to see you too. thank you for reading

 2 years ago (edited)

Oh men!! Nobi small enjoyment. @ruthjoe please, I also love the chicken with chips. Did it finish as well????. Chaii I am salivate in here.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

Hahaha it has finished since..

Thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71