SteemAlive Presents: ProWritersHub (W2) - rewarding a team of dedicated contest writers. 20 Steem (+booming +trail) Weekly:: what Happened to my childhood dreams by @richy20

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220714_144140_6.jpg

INTRODUCTION

hello belove friends how are you all doing I hope all are moving fine and good am so so happy to join this beautiful contest this will be so so interesting and nice i will also.lime to invite @graceani @innnocent @samuel20 and many more I promise to do my best in this contest

my Childhood dreams

I had many dreams when I was a child and alao I have achieved little if them when I was in primary one I normally have this dream to be a barrester or a lawyer this was my best dreams and I was working and proud to have it also I had many dreams in my childhood days like being the senior prefect of my school I made this Dream in my childhood because I love everything about authority and also the senior prefect in primary school love me so much then I was in primary four but still me and him were closed friends many things that made me choose this dreams are love for authority I so much love to be in authority in my childhood days also I love his dressing and how he normally flog people when the come to school late this made me choose the dream of being the senior prefect also I had the dream of becoming an army commander but later I change and hated that dream because I parents normally tells me that army normally go to war and and mistakely if you are strong the may kill you this made me hate choosing that dreams

the carrer I choose when I was at my childhood level

at my childhood stages choose my career and also I had never changed it to another am still working hard so as to make sure that I achieve it I choose that career of being a

  • barresster
    I so much love this career in my childhood I am still working towards it to make sure that I achieve it and I swear never to change it this was my first dream I had choose it in my basic one also.my parents motivated me to continue with it and also the promise that the will.taje me to any entense ti.maie sure that I achieve my dream alsoany things also.motivated me especially my teachers friends mentor and Mony other gave me many motivation and still today I have not changed it and I will never change it

Are you in that career now or did you change it? What happened

yeah in my childhood as I said earlier I choose to be a barrester since then I have never change it and I will never change I so much love anything concerning authority and I love every thing about them this what I want to be in future am working very hard to see that I achieved it

if you had an opportunity to pursue a different career, what will it be and why

anther opportunity/career that I also love to pursue us being an automobile engineering and also a computer wizard/engineering and also a doctor but in the three of them I also.much love being a computer wizard/engineer when it come to creating it with computer am so much good it that I it's among my hobbies I so much love any activity done using the computer such programming coding and many others am a bit little at that also I know how to design any thing (graphics design) I love this so much .why I love this career is that

  • whenever it came to any computer activities I so much love
  • it is not stressful .
  • it is full of fun
  • it is easy and also little difficult to learn
  • it is among my hobbies and lao I have learnt many things and wish to learn more

What role should parents play in helping their kids choose a career

there are many roles a parent s should take part when it comes to help their children pursue a better dreams they include

  • educating them on the benefits of that career
  • motivating them the more
  • making sure that they are working through it in a decent ways
  • also parents should pray for them
  • educating the on the demerit of that particular career and many more

If your child wants to pursue a different career from what you want, what will you

as a good parents we should all know the heart desires of our children and also if it is good for them choosing a career for a child for me it is very wrong because I so.much dislike it when I was a child I parents told me to be a doctor of I instead to be a baresster every child has a heart desires what he or she enjoys and love to be parents should stop choosing a career for their child of am a parent and my child it pursuing a different career from the one I ask him or her to work through first I will check if it is good for him also check the benefit of that career if it is good I will never disturb him or her I will rather encourage them to work through it in a serious ways

conclusion

I happen you all learnt a lot from this I promise to do my best in this contest see you in my next entry I love you all
my regards to
@ ngoenyi
@samuel20
@focusnow
@steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

You really had big dreams. Am sure you will continue to study hard, and hopefully become a legal practitioner in the nearest future. Keep on working hard to achieve this vision. It is worth it.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar1.7/2.5
Content Depth1.8/2.5
Total7.5/10
 2 years ago 

yeah I promise to work hard that my promise thanks for joining through my post I really appreciate this @focusnow

 2 years ago 

Career choice is a matter that concerns life so we need to be careful in making the choice we even need God's intervention if not we will make a very big mistake that will make you regret

 2 years ago 

yeah you have spoken well thanks friend

You will officially enter club75 on 25th July.I am voting you as a club5050 member.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
Curation Team - Lifestyle Curation Team

I wish you the best as you work had to become an engineer that is a very good career if you ask me

 2 years ago 

wow thanks allot but that is not what I really desire to be I want to be a barrester thanks friend

 2 years ago 

My dear @richy20,you have really made a well detailed post about career and I hope that you will.keep.to your dreams.

Parents shoukd be in the right position to play this roles you have just mentioned in your post.

educating them on the benefits of that career
motivating them the more

Educating and motivating the kids will really help them achieve their dream career and at last will be thankful to you.

 2 years ago 

yeah thanks for going through my post I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

Okay dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50