Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of my life - A true life story! By @prilly

in SteemAlive2 years ago

25% of the beneficiary of this post to @null, to support burnsteem25

cover edited by @prilly using picsart app

Worst day and best day of my life

Life is a journey, that's the phrase I often hear from people, because life is a journey, our job is to walk on and on, from the rest of the time we spend. And from the rest of the time that God has given us.

Actually, I often ask myself, where, what is my life like?, And how will my life end?, That's the question that often crosses my mind, I realize Life is not an easy thing, this is the mystery of this life, we must continue to live it, until we finally know what we are like in the end in living this life.

In life or along the way, I will go through many 'sights', lessons, and trials, some make me happy, some make me sad and suffer, this is the story of the journey My life friends, Hope it inspires you:

WORST DAY OF MY LIFE

*****
CUT MUTIA HOSPITAL,9 Desember 2021

I have been here for 9 days, in this hospital, I take care of my father day and night, hoping that his condition will get Well day by day, I love him so much, several times he refuses to I took him to the hospital, he said "Dad is fine son, we don't need to go to the hospital" At first he didn't want to go to the hospital, until finally I forced Dad to be treated here.

Even if I don't want to leave him under any circumstances, I am always with my father whether he is conscious or not. The past two nights, my father has been almost unconscious, my brother and I have been trying to take turns looking after him,

Two nights, my father had a crisis, the doctor was late in signing up, yes, the proof was for the examination of the father, what was sick for 5 days, the results came out, so that made father's condition very bad, this afternoon father's children all gathered, there was mother, my younger siblings came home from boarding school, my brother too, his son-in-law was here,

and it broke my heart, when my father said "my children, write a list of father's debts, the debt book is at home, ask dek na, (call for me), the treasure that father left, you guys Share, you guys take care of your brothers and sisters, and what dad ordered and forbade in dad's life, listen and do it". I cried hugging her and apologized for all the mistakes, we all cried, and I was the girl who was so broken and fragile at that time.

The hospital nurse forbade too many guests in the room, my family went home and my big brother and I stayed in this room again. Father's condition is getting more critical, I pray for father, I also cry, that night father's body temperature got hotter, suddenly cold, suddenly hot, I ran to the nurse's room to beg They want to do the best for my father, Father was moved to the ICU in a semi-conscious state, in his mouth only the name of his God, That is ALLAH

Right after the dawn call to prayer sounded, I had become an orphan, my father was declared dead, I bowed weakly and helplessly, beside my father's corpse, that morning I only smelled a good smell, but I I don't know what this flower smells like Jasmine but also rose.

My father's mandate still rings in my ears, "School your younger siblings, and give them religious education, take care of them". There is no longer my hero, my dear father, even he promised to marry me to the best man according to him, God has taken him back, may God put dad in heaven.

Note: While writing that story I had to cry several times, the bad memories came back to me, the hospital hallway, the sound of the heart monitor, and the smell of medicine, all came back,As if it happened again, ALLAH !! Sesak sekali rasanya dada ini, I really lost.
*****

HAPPY DAY IN MY LIFE

My house, 22 may 2022

In the evening on the 21st, I made a pilgrimage to my father's grave, I prayed for him, asking for his blessing to marry, I said right on my father's tombstone, "Dad, tomorrow I will marry a man. The one you have chosen during your life, the man who invited me to ta'aruf, and your father likes him, please pray for me to start a new life, wish me happines, l say.

My house has been decorated, with beautiful flowers, the aisle has stood majestically in front of the house, my friends, and my distant family have returned my home, after dawn the makeup has been put on I did make up, starting from the wedding ceremony, I wore a white wedding dress.

Substitute for my late father, I will be married by my biological brother, exactly at 09:20, the groom-to-be, receives the marriage lafaz perfectly, everyone present is moved and happy, The groom wept, my brother cried too, and they hugged each other, , I also cry happily.

The bride was called to pick up the groom, this was the first time I shook hands with him, between emotion and happiness, I shook his hand, and my husband put his hand on my crown and prayed, I saw his hands shaking, his eyes filled with tears looking at me, And the photographers captured this moment. After taking pictures in white wedding clothes, now I have to change into traditional clothes.

this photo was sent by my sister via wa

I am an Acehnese girl, today I am also wearing an Acehnese traditional dress, I am like a queen today, all the guests present smiled at me.

I was side by side on the aisle, with my husband, he was my class brother when I was at the pesantren, I didn't know him when I was in the boarding school at that time, But my husband knew me then, After I finished law school, He contacted me via social media, and asked to meet my father, at that time he came to my house 3 months before my father died.

Today I have become his legal wife, And he has become my husband, I am very happy. This is the day I've been waiting for, finally I will start a new life with a new person, Father's choice.
*****

What contributed to the worst/best day experience?

* I have tried my best with energy or material in caring for my father, but God has other plans, My efforts and prayers are not accepted by God, maybe God knows this is the best for my life. I believe God's destiny is best for me.

* My marriage with my husband, is the best destiny from God, I have planned this event long ago, in the end my effort was achieved.

What were you wrong or right on that day?

*I did the right thing by asking my father and taking him to the hospital. I also took care of him until the end of his life.

*I have made the right decision, when I finally choose to get married, I am no longer alone, I have a life partner, and I am not lonely anymore.

What lessons did you learn from that worst/best day experience?

I believe that all my happy and sad stories are destiny from God, even if it happens bad or good in my life, then I must sincerely accept it, I believe in this life It may not always be a bad story but there will be a happy story that I will play in my life.

The story of life is still long, I don't know where I will get to, but I pray to God, I hope I am among the people who are loved by God.


Thank you to friends who have taken the time to read my life story, I also invite my friends to participate in this contest,

to my friends I mention with Dear @nadiaturrina @sailawana @asiahaiss for joining this contest.Thank you for supporting me.

This article was published by

Ig: @naurasuhailaa | @prilly

Sort:  

Hari-hari yang sangat sulit menjelang pernikahan. Sungguh kisah yang sangat mengharukan. Namun kita sadari bahwa Rencana Allah lebih baik dari rencana kita.

Semoga Almarhum Husnul khatimah.

Selamat menempuh hidup baru... Semoga Sakinah Mawaddah Warahmah hingga ke Jannah.

 2 years ago 

Your stories touches the heart, the death of your father and that of your marriage are very touching, keep moving forward in life and be consoled.

 2 years ago 

The almighty God in his own time you take death away because it is our greatest enemy. Sorry about the death of your beloved Dad. Thank the almighty for giving me a new home. Woaooah! Your traditional wear looks so good. In life, we learn with whatever thing that happened to us. But in all, we should always turn to God for help.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10

Right after the dawn call to prayer sounded, I had become an orphan

Oooh noo.. I'm so sorry 😔 to hear about your dad's death. May his soul continue resting in peace. It's really aching and painful being an orphan. I say so because I'm in thesame shoes like you and I feel your pains. I'm so sorry dear

In the evening on the 21st

Woow I can't forget this day after reading this. I so so happy that your father heard your cry and he finally answered your prayers and gave your a husband which you are happily living with him now

May Allah be praised. Thanks so much for this beautiful entry though it's really pathetic at the beginning

hy @chiabertrand I thank you for reading my story. being an orphan is not, moreover he is the best person in my life, maybe you will understand my condition, because we have the same fate, the point is losing is very painful, but doesn't time go on, and I can't be weak in this situation. thank you your words make me excited. I hope you are always in good health.

Yes that's true friend, losing someone is very dangerous and painful. But thank God that as time goes on, we try as much as possible to live back our normal and happy life

Thanks for checking me, atleast I'm in good health now and also living a happy life

I hope you and your family are always happy.

Yes for sure my dear, we happy now because God is in control

I hope same to with your family

It is very hard to lose our father, all that remains is to pray and remember him with great affection, how beautiful you were at your wedding, your father was surely very proud of you, I hope you are very happy!

Greetings and success!

The pain of losing is not being able to meet even though you miss, can't see even though you want to, and can only cry asking him to come back but that's impossible, this is how it hurts to lose Forever. Thank you friend, you have cheered me on. I wish you good health and success always

It only remains to carry them in our hearts ❤

remember the best moments

I wish you a thousand blessings, have a pleasant day 🌷

saya.Wow, thank you @lanegra2804, your words really touch my heart.

I believe you cried when pressing this story, because I almost shed tears, you had sacrificed a lot to father and in the end father still gave up, Allah knows best, he has a reason for everything

Congratulations on your marriage to your love life and I with you happy married life

Hello.

He was very sorry about your father's death. I hope he is in eternal rest.

The wedding photos are very beautiful, my wedding is also the happiest moment of my life.

Good luck in the contest

Amen, may I rest in peace, thank you for your compliments on my wedding day.

my wedding is also the happiest moment of my life.

You must have married the woman of your dreams at that time.

Thanks for inviting me for the contest, dear.
I will prepare a post for the contest
❤️❤️❤️

I'm sorry about your father's death God knows everything. Also I'm happy for getting married to the man of your choice.

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Thank you @steemalive, saya akan mencoba membuat postingan dengan konsisten

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30