ProWritersHub (W8) - SteemGrowth - A meetup with steemians in my city

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220903_173150_516.jpgsmiling steemians

Preface

And booooommmmm, today went well as usual, an exciting and fulfilled Saturday, would have felt very bad and guilty if I didn't drop how it meant. You might be wondering what I'm up to but not to worry, it's our weekly trainings held every Saturdays by 4pm prompt. I just want to update you on how it went, keep calm while I take up the narrator's role.

Today's meetup wouldn't have been ectastic without the presence of the following amazing souls, kudos to them for always availing themselves and paying rapt attention while the training is ongoing. These beings have been bringing up amazing suggestions and ideas for the growth of the society. I officially acknowledge Team goal getters group with the presence of the following people at today's training:
@ijelady
@chichieze
@okere-blessing
@nao3
@precious123
@ogechukwumartha
@akpan
Lest I forget, a young guy attended today's training although he's yet to sign up, he actually wanted to know what the platform is all about before signing up and he was satisfied with what he heard and saw.

You should all be conversant with where our trainings are held nau, okkkk let me re-echo it once more for the benefit of our newbies. The team goal getters do hold their meetings every Saturdays at the steemit branch office located at No 24 mbak road, ifa Atai. As usual, our coach @ijelady was ever ready to give us the necessary updates, information and training and the word SUPERB is an understatement of how today's training went.

A whole lot was discussed in today's training, where do I even start from??
I never knew what delegation meant but @ijelady took her time to explain that delegation was like giving out loan or borrowing steem to community account to aid its growth and could be retrieved anytime by the delegator

Our coach encouraged us to keep making all4one posts as it helps in the successful running of the community as in contests, votings, curation trails etc

@ijelady encouraged all and sundry to complete their achievement tasks as failure to do so might hinder us from some activities in the future, she told us to be always ready and willing so we could be eligible for anything that comes up, I must say that this woman is God-sent as I've learnt many things in just 2months plus. More strength and never tire out ma'am

There was no refreshment in today's training but what we learnt today is much more than the refreshment.

Why meet up regularly

Meetups are amazing, we never stop learning and this is an excellent avenue to absorb knowledge. We encourage others to keep trying and never give up with just our presence, we should always make out time for trainings, it's worth the time, energy and resources.

IMG_20220903_173312_590.jpgI and my dimple queen @okere-blessing

Postface

When we were signed up, we accepted all terms and conditions which includes attending trainings regularly. We should make it our priority and goal not to miss any meetup as steemians that we are.
@ijelady
@marajah
@samuel20
@focusnow

Sort:  

Please the concluding part of your post. Beautiful write up. I advise others to follow suit. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks sir, meetups are awesome

 2 years ago 

yeah indeedshe is always good in writing and I love that so so much are post are very excellent and neatkeep it up presh

 2 years ago 

Awwwwnnn
The guy has given me a nickname presh🙈, thanks for the compliment

 2 years ago 

Your meetup was really good,hope that the young man that attended the training will oke day sign up and join us here.

 2 years ago 

Yeah, I hope he signs up soonest, can't wait to have another newbie

 2 years ago 

yeah I can't wait ooooo this Meetup is really great and nice and you all really enjoyed yourself without remembering @richy20 eee no deu good ooo

 2 years ago 

No worry, next time I'll invite you, I've got ya back jhoor

 2 years ago 

yeah the really have a nice Meetup indeed I will love to meet her one day @ogwo what are you thinking should we also I can wait to see the new bie her on steemit

 2 years ago 

wow friend you all really use a nice Meetup can't wait for the new bie to challenge with us indeed this platform is really good and excellent I love that you did all this you no remember me it is not good oo

 2 years ago 

Hahaha...this guy is really troublesome
I'll tell Blessing for you ooo and she'll flog you

 2 years ago 

Training is very important because it helps you become more good in your work likewise on steemit it will help you become more persistent in engagement and production of quality post.

 2 years ago 

yeah it is really good and it really make them brilliant on this platform I wish I was with them to train with them as well I really love that training

 2 years ago 

Oya pay your way down here nau, we'll give you coke and bread 🤣

 2 years ago 

You're right, that's the more reason newbies should avail themselves regularly at trainings

 2 years ago 

Coming together helps us to know ourselves well and encourage one another. Am happy that you have given us update on how it went. I will us write what I observed from the Meetup anytime soon.

 2 years ago 

That will be nice
Waiting for your entry soonest

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

You have been an active member who never miss training.And I can see the impact on you.keep it up girl the sky will be your limit.meanwhile have you done the delegation.

 2 years ago 

I'll do that on Saturday..... thanks for the compliment

Your presentation is good. I thank you for the update. I have seen that you all are doing well in steemalive. It's because of the training you are getting. Please take it seriously.

 2 years ago 

Yes oooo, I don't think I would have gone this far if I hadn't received any training..... I'll surely take it seriously

Seriously I would get to agreed with your term , but before then. If happens that , such powerful word 'SUPERB ' appeared to be an understatement on how whole supposed training went. On more serious note , you should know such nature of training is quite beyond state of being or getting ranked or rated an EXCELLENT.

@precious123 please I do need learn , what term suite it ?

 2 years ago 

Smiles....make use of your dictionary
Seems we're both lost here

Are you really serious ?

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Yes nau, your grammer big pass me o

It was really a nice event dear, I wish I can be present one day. I never knew @okere-blessing is a dimple queen.

#4times7

 2 years ago 

If i catch you eeeh.This my small dimple

 2 years ago 

Lol
Haven't you been seeing the natural holes on her cheeks when she smiles??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81