You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 4): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Wow!!!

Well it a long story though.
In 2012, when I was working in a custard factory, a friend of mine told me about Bitcoin back then Bitcoin price was around $16 cause he showed me the chart. He told me to buy 50k own and keep it, I thought he wanted to scammed me.
And back then to see 50k man will have to hustle hard. The 50k was my 5 month salary.
So I was like how will I take my 5 month salary and go and buy Bitcoin what if it was a scam.

Today 1 BTC is around 28 million.
My friend bought it back then and he is out of this country, I lost his contact.

That was my biggest regret till date.
I wish I can go back in time

Sort:  

@pocoloco01, this regret is a very hard one. It's is so painful. You cannot recover from this for a very long time. But I think you have another opportunity in steemit now.

Yeah

I fell sick for almost 2 month before I could recover from the issue.

That was why I power up with almost 200k on Steem.

I won't make that silly mistake again

Well its not as bad as the guy who order pizza for 10,000 bitcoin
Cheer up

I heard that story also.
But I guess I wasn't lucky or let me say my ignorance killed me

Lol
Well
U can buy other cryptos now na
And wait

Yeah

I invested in steem I won't make that same mistake again

Same with my in-laws, although he was myopic about it when he was introduced to it back then.

But don't worry, I see steem rising very soon just the way Bitcoin is it

 3 years ago 

Am not sure I would love to see myself in this position,it will really distabilize me for a long time. But it wasn't really your fault though, since you were not really earning much as at that time, I know you would have done better if it was now

Like seriously.
That my friend is out of this country and am sure he is living a lavish life.
Cause I remember he borrowed money also to invest in Bitcoin.

My ignorance killed me

Bitcoin is more than 40 m naira now

OMG

You made a huge mistake.

Well I didn't blame you though.
I wish I had known crypto since 2012 I would have seize that opportunity.
Well we move

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21