CONTEST: 7 DAYS WRITING CHALLENGE (DAY 5)ROAD SHOW : 27th AUGUST, 2021. STEEMIT PROMOTION IN ABA. MY INTEREST AND SUPPORT FOR THIS MOVE.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

My name is @peterabagi and i must say, it has been an awesome experience so far on this plateform.

It is said, " that Without proper guidance growth is impossible". My ability to write a good post and do well on the steemit platform is all based on the guidance and promotion i have recieved from @ focusnow, @samuel20 and @ninapenda.

Today i was privileged to witness the commencement of the steem- road show first project under sim, organized to promote steemit in Aba by the founder of steemalive community @focusnow, just as stated in the post made by the Admin of steemalive few days ago. Below is that post link.
https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@focusnow/announcing-steem-road-show-first-project-under-sim-kicks-off-tomorrow-27-8-2021-at-abia-state-polytechnic-gate

HOW IT WENT.

The road show which started at about 9:30am according to @Samuel20 went great as they where able to interact with road users and mostly students of Abia state Polytechnic. What3words

Most of the students on hearing the goodnews of steemit plugged in by agreeing to sign up immediately and register on steemit. While other students and road users promised to make their research about Steemit before registering on the steemit platform.

A statement by @ninapenda one of the steemalive officials says, " today has been an awesome experience and I will always do this to get more people aware of the steemi t platform".

IMG-20210827-WA0015.jpg

According to the founder of steemalive community @focusnow in a discussion with me he said, " The focus is to get many people infact a huge population of Aba register on the steemit platform and very active, hence the road show is a way of Projecting the SIM project".

IMG-20210827-WA0015.jpg

I was privileged to meet @focusnow today after visiting his office three consecutive Wednesdays and meeting his absence. I went to meet up with the team when I had a break from my office. I met them at a refectory called chicken republic where there where having a light refreshment.What3words

Although I was able to collect some hand bills to share at my office to most of the staffs I have been encouraging to join the steemit platform.

The road show outfits worn by the steemalive group was indeed so so colourful. They all wore the crested vest designed by the steemalive admin @focusnow. There was steemalive logo printed front view of the black shirt in green and white colour, and a bold writing which read - Steemalive Aba, Nigeria.

IMG-20210827-WA0012.jpg

Behind the shirt was three meaningful Words with the message, WRITE, POST, EARN. This words were also clearly seen on the hand bills.

REVEALING MY PLAN TO THE TEAM

More so, today I had the opportunity to reveal my plans to @focusnow on how I intend to Support and promote the SIM project that has kicked off.

  • I intend to participate in every of the road show organized by the steemalive community and appear in the required outfit.

  • I intend to ch angel my dress code. Hence I wish to start using more of the crested vest printed by steemalive to draw attention to steemit anywhere, any day, any time.

  • I intend to preach the Goodnews of steemit to all corpers in Abia state starting with corpers in my Primary place of assignment and my Local Government, thereby creating a community for corpers at the long run.

  • I intend to travel to my state with steemit advert materials to tell them about Steemit for one and a half week. I will be traveling 6am on the 9th of September 2021.

  • I intend to make sure that all christian organizations that I belong to are well informed about the steemit platform and start registering.

  • last but not the list, I intend to provide mentorship support for newbies as consistent as I can be. To help them achieve the best on the steemit platform.
    This and many more I intend to do.

After listening to my intentions the team encouraged me and told me it will support me in anyway possible. I must say a big thank you to @samuel for always giving me undate and clarification on the activities of steemalive.

Sort:  

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thank so much steemalive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88