The Diary Game|20-02-2021|A day with my Buddy, Mr Lucky: 100% Power Up.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210220_170020_4.jpgwhat3words Location
https://w3w.co/whiteness.apprentice.darkroom
My buddy, Mr Lucky and Me.

Good morning my dear Steemian friends. It's a beautiful Sunday morning here in Nigeria and I'm welcoming you to read my diary for 20th February 2021.

INTRODUCTION
To start with, a brief introduction centered around my friend Mr Lucky will do some good to my diary entry for this post.

Mr Lucky is a Nigerian from Delta State. We are childhood friends and have been great friends to this very moment. He is married and a father to a beautiful five years old daughter named Purity. He works at a polythene bag manufacturing company and in his spare time does commuter service with his privately owned tricycle, more fondly known among Nigerians as Keke.

He is an awesome character. He is cheerful, energetic, intelligent, generous and very optimistic about his self intended life goals. Were I to go on with an elucidation on the character of Mr Lucky, I'll end up writing no less than a thousand pages of his biography. Who knows, maybe someday I'll be honoured to be permitted by him to write his biography which I know wont be anything but interesting. With the above brief literature introducing the personality of Mr Lucky I'll plead we proceed to my diary for this awesome date.

MY DIARY
I woke up 6:13am this fine Saturday morning. The previous day my little daughter Mary had a fever, we self medicated with paracetamol but I had it in mind that she'll be going for a check up with her doctor. I did my devotional after waking up and went into the the bathroom for a clean up. I came out had my breakfast while my wife got herself and Mary ready for a trip to the pediatrician.
IMG_20210220_144425_3_1.jpgMy Breakfast, Jollof Rice with Fried Mackerel and a side of Bean Pudding

After my meal I went out to the nearest POS booth for a withdrawal transaction so my wife will have enough cash on her to foot Mary's medical bills. I got home and met them ready. I gave them money and they left home for the clinic. Alone at home, I logged into my Steemit account and performed some curation actions and I also made some post.

At 11:15am I put a phone call through to my friend Mr Lucky. He had told me a few days back about his sick Mom. The septuagenarian lady had suffered a stroke late last year while living in the village, so for proper health care he had brought her to town in Sapele to live in his home. I had promised to come see his mom. He answered my call and told me he is at home with his mom.

I left home for his place and met him and his mom at the front of the house.
IMG_20210220_172052_0.jpgwhat3words Location
https://w3w.co/heavyweight.marketable.seers
Lucky and his Mom at his home.

I was delighted to meet his mom in better state of health than earlier narrated to me. It was amazing to know that this kind old lady whom had been bedridden for two months had rapidly and progressively regained the use of all four limbs. Infact she's almost completely healed except for her loss of speech.

I greeted Lucky's mom whom intelligently responded with a warm and embracing smile the kind rarely seen on the face of a sick old lady. I was really overjoyed to know she's perfectly happy even in her Ill health. I turned my attention to my friend and we discussed issues around is mom's health, I gave him suggestions and a lot of encouragement. He was glad having me around.

While at his place he drew my attention to a leak in his home plumbing system and both of us being the DIY(Do it yourself) type of men, we immediately went to work getting our hands dirty in fixing the leak. We did a decent amount of cement work.
IMG_20210220_172203_2.jpgwhat3words Location
https://w3w.co/heavyweight.marketable.seers
Lucky and I at work on fixing a broken water chamber.

We finished fixing his leaking water chamber and we used the left over cement in securing an erected satellite TV pole at the side of his house. After that he took me to the back his house and showed me where he rears chickens for his personal consumption.
IMG_20210220_172335_2.jpgwhat3words Location
https://w3w.co/heavyweight.marketable.seers
Lucky's Chicken Shack

He has eight broiler chickens in his chicken shack. We fed them and changed their drinking water.
IMG_20210220_173404_8.jpgwhat3words Location
https://w3w.co/heavyweight.marketable.seers
Lucky feeding the birds

We had a lot of fun time together until dusk. I bid his mom good bye and she responded with an affectionate smile, then my friend saw me off.

I got home 7:12pm. Mary was sleeping on the sofa, she had been administered injections for Malaria my wife told me. I went into the bathroom for my evening bath. I came out had dinner and took Mary into the room for her night's rest. I went into my room, wrote down the days events into my diary, I did my devotional and slept off 9:17pm.

I do hope you enjoyed reading my diary. I'll be back with my next entry soon, bye for now, stay safe as I wish you a Happy Sunday.

Camera Type
Tecno Pop 2.

Special Regards
CC- @steemcurator01
CC- @steemcurator02

NOTE
THIS POST WILL BE SHARED ON TWITTER.

Sort:  

This post has been shared on Twitter.
https://t.co/aE31oitGxP?amp=1
Screenshot_20210221-115720.png

 3 years ago 

Mr Onos your diary is rich and engaging, I pray your daughter gets better since your friends mum was able to regain virtually all her health in due time.

It is a great thing to be handy in terms of taking care of little things that needs attention around the house, nice job.

Thanks for sharing your day with us @onos-steve and my regards to your friend Mr Lucky, he should invite me over to help eat those chicken when they are due for consumption.

#twopercent #nigeria

Lol, thanks iamlynxie. Very amusing. Thanks for your kind wishes. Have a blessed day.

 3 years ago 

Hi @onos-steve,

You have made an impressive diary.It is lengthy enough.Thats a good example.

I hope Mary is in better health at the moment.I wish her a quick recovery.

To your friends mom.I am glad she is up and kicking.Slim grannies are always strong even at old age.

Birds are good creatures.I love the broiler.Maybe by Easter they might be ready for proper slaughtering.

Regards!
#onepercent #nigeria

Thanks for your concern @samuel20. Mary is better now and she's responding well to treatment. There'll be lots of chicken available for you were to come around at Easter. You'll always be welcome in my home. Thanks and have a fun-filled day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45